IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Rise of the Reds: Zoomed and Enhanced Edition, Now with 28% larger field of view!
Serialkillerwhal...
post 5 May 2018, 14:47
Post #1


Orcinius Genocidalus
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2425
Joined: 11 July 2012
From: North Vancouver
Member No.: 9223
No, you move.



Link

It's a simple change to ROTR 1.87.4 for a larger field of view.

Also, more of an experiment in seeing how to make .gib files than anything else.

Given the nature of 1.87, I'm witholding deployment for either one day or until an official member of the SWR team gives the go-ahead.

This post has been edited by Serialkillerwhale: 5 May 2018, 14:48


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZunZero97
post 7 May 2018, 11:17
Post #2


A Legendary Fox
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 827
Joined: 14 February 2015
From: Santiago Chile
Member No.: 10865
a man who play videogames, What are you waiting for me?



good stuff
i would like to see on 3rd person camero on this, i would like to see how's is in game that perspective


--------------------

xD
QUOTE
´´The suspense...is killing you hehehee`` Dr. Thrax quote

QUOTE
´´You can't kill what you can't see`` Prince Kassad quote

If someone asks me: ''Would you like be a tester?''. My answer obviosly will be ''Yes''.
Ill be more active in SWR soon!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gary1910
post 17 May 2018, 22:29
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 November 2017
Member No.: 16391



Nice. biggrin.gif

But I have a problem which I have been trying to solve.

I tried to increase the resolution of my ZH game, therefore I d/l this for large map gameplay:

https://www.gamepressure.com/download.asp?ID=58408

It work for ZH for but not ROTR. sad.gif

Is there a solution for higher resolution that can work for both ZH & ROTR?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Serialkillerwhal...
post 17 May 2018, 23:11
Post #4


Orcinius Genocidalus
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2425
Joined: 11 July 2012
From: North Vancouver
Member No.: 9223
No, you move.



It doesn't work because there's two whole new factions. I'm not sure if the corresponding ROTR Addon works for the latest version (personally I'm waiting until the bugs and fixes die down before updating Zoomed and Enhanced), but you can force the resolution by going to Documents/Command And Conquer ZeroHour Data, and editting Options.INI manually. Look for the numbers after Resolution =, and change those accordingly.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gary1910
post 18 May 2018, 0:03
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 November 2017
Member No.: 16391



I have tried Options.INI, it did not even for work for ZH.

Anyway atm , if I am playing ZH big map, I will have to install the mod that I have mentioned,
delete it after playing, so that it will not affect ROTR.

Anyway, I hope your mod will be finalised after ROTR after it's final version so that both ZH and ROTR
can be better play in bigger wide screen monitor.

Lastly thanks for your quick reply as well as great job on your Zoomed and Enhanced Edition mod. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gary1910: 18 May 2018, 0:05
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gary1910
post 18 May 2018, 12:49
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 November 2017
Member No.: 16391



Just found another mod that could solve my problem.

http://www.moddb.com/games/cc-generals-zer...idescreen-patch

It came with a GAMEDATA.INI file which I could adjust the MaxCameraHeight to adjust the FOV. Default setting is 310 for ZH. Setting it to 410 is approximately the same as a 4:3 monitor, and 510+ gives you a widescreen advantage. And if the units are too small, I could still zoom in to make them bigger.

(Some graphic distortion with the cut scene though at 510 with ZH China 5 mission.)

With this I do not have to adjust the resolution which is set at max default 1280x960 and so far work with both ZH and ROTR. smile.gif

Any comment on this solution?

This post has been edited by gary1910: 18 May 2018, 12:53
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Serialkillerwhal...
post 20 May 2018, 8:40
Post #7


Orcinius Genocidalus
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2425
Joined: 11 July 2012
From: North Vancouver
Member No.: 9223
No, you move.



......that breaks tear gas n shit doesn't


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gary1910
post 20 May 2018, 18:15
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 November 2017
Member No.: 16391



QUOTE (Serialkillerwhale @ 20 May 2018, 15:40) *
......that breaks tear gas n shit doesn't

huh.gif I did not get it?!?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Serialkillerwhal...
post 21 May 2018, 3:10
Post #9


Orcinius Genocidalus
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2425
Joined: 11 July 2012
From: North Vancouver
Member No.: 9223
No, you move.



CODE
  WeaponBonus = FRENZY_ONE    DAMAGE 110%; Granted by a China Generals power
  WeaponBonus = FRENZY_TWO    DAMAGE 120%
  WeaponBonus = FRENZY_THREE  DAMAGE 130%


This is in the gamedata file you're using right now.

In the ROTR version, FRENZY_ONE is a damage and range reduction (which is how teargas works), FRENZY_TWO and FRENZY_THREE are Ammo Auras (Mule, Munitions Bunker) and Frenzy.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gary1910
post 21 May 2018, 9:48
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 November 2017
Member No.: 16391



QUOTE (Serialkillerwhale @ 21 May 2018, 10:10) *
CODE
  WeaponBonus = FRENZY_ONE    DAMAGE 110%; Granted by a China Generals power
  WeaponBonus = FRENZY_TWO    DAMAGE 120%
  WeaponBonus = FRENZY_THREE  DAMAGE 130%


This is in the gamedata file you're using right now.

In the ROTR version, FRENZY_ONE is a damage and range reduction (which is how teargas works), FRENZY_TWO and FRENZY_THREE are Ammo Auras (Mule, Munitions Bunker) and Frenzy.

I see, you means this file will affect ROTR as well?

And also unable to play replay and online game too?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gary1910
post 21 May 2018, 12:13
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 November 2017
Member No.: 16391



Another thing I found out is the Control Bar graphic distortion when I play ZH Generals Challenge.

I found the cause is this file: !!!WidescreenROTR.big file, I am not sure whether it is from other mod or it was from ROTR mod.

Anyway, when I cut & paste it into a new sub folder, problem solved.

But when I play ROTR w/o the above file in the main ZH folder, Control Bar graphic distortion came back again, now in ROTR games. Only I have put the above !!!WidescreenROTR.big file back into main ZH folder, the problem is resolved.

sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21 October 2018 - 14:19