IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Closed TopicStart new topic
ROTR 1.87 Update 8
Hecthor Doomhamm...
post 4 Dec 2016, 0:37
Post #26


Roadie
Group Icon

Group: Livestreamer
Posts: 1007
Joined: 3 February 2014
From: Hecthor Doomhammer Streaming Service HQ
Member No.: 10281
Hindabuilding



Now get your asses to post them replays so I can cast them for my Youtube channel and bring you many videos!


--------------------
Hey everybody, my name is Hecthor Doomhammer and I bring you regular streams of Rise of the Reds Generals: Contra and Mental Omega

My subforum here on SWR
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Subscribe to my Youtube channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shiro
post 4 Dec 2016, 0:43
Post #27


Gamer Girl
Group Icon

Group: Legend
Posts: 3806
Joined: 19 June 2009
From: Disboard
Member No.: 182
Friendly Freelancer



Good update as usual, now let's see how long it takes until the public comes in with the first reports.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Umpfelgrumpf
post 4 Dec 2016, 1:02
Post #28



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 233
Joined: 29 September 2013
Member No.: 10149



Hi guys,
great Update, this one and the ones in the past.
I like that you made this a public test version. I think it's a good idea to keep the player base together and I'm sure more people will participate in be in the forums because of that.
I'd love to give some feedback as soon as I have some time to play this version smile.gif.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PiratesYarrr
post 4 Dec 2016, 2:10
Post #29



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 27 July 2012
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 9244



As always, good stuff. Wish I could play again without base implosion after 10 seconds, but such is fate.


--------------------
Victorus aut Mortis!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TimeBurner
post 4 Dec 2016, 6:54
Post #30


Motherland's Finest
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 1043
Joined: 10 May 2014
Member No.: 10454
"We have watched, we have waited, now... we act!"



Great job guys!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 4 Dec 2016, 9:25
Post #31



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1614
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



QUOTE (PiratesYarrr @ 4 Dec 2016, 1:10) *
As always, good stuff. Wish I could play again without base implosion after 10 seconds, but such is fate.

thats the antipiracy kicking in mate, get a different nodiskpatch


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
X1Destroy
post 4 Dec 2016, 12:59
Post #32


Guardsman
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2065
Joined: 22 October 2012
From: Terra
Member No.: 9379
Armageddon is here..............



Holy shit, the Russian AI just dropped a Topol M on me. I thought this wasn't possible.

1.87 is great. While I do miss the old units, the new additions made USA much more interesting to play and the AI is now actually a good opponent. It's much harder to siege its base with all those artillery defenses but it no longer crashs the game with tons of useless units floating around.



This post has been edited by X1Destroy: 4 Dec 2016, 13:05


--------------------
We Die Standing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DELETED MEMBER
post 4 Dec 2016, 15:33
Post #33


BANNED
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 728
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Spain
Member No.: 48



The AI is kicking my ass for the first time over a decade, as a compstomper i feel like this is the best update so far


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
XAOC-RU-
post 4 Dec 2016, 17:54
Post #34



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 798
Joined: 29 April 2015
From: Russia, Kaliningrad
Member No.: 11210



THis is just great! At last all community is able to play and test new 1.87 update and enjoy it smile.gif. Hope I will able to download to play before stream starts smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hecthor Doomhamm...
post 4 Dec 2016, 17:56
Post #35


Roadie
Group Icon

Group: Livestreamer
Posts: 1007
Joined: 3 February 2014
From: Hecthor Doomhammer Streaming Service HQ
Member No.: 10281
Hindabuilding



you have 2 hours...


--------------------
Hey everybody, my name is Hecthor Doomhammer and I bring you regular streams of Rise of the Reds Generals: Contra and Mental Omega

My subforum here on SWR
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Subscribe to my Youtube channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
M.P
post 4 Dec 2016, 18:39
Post #36



Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 1242
Joined: 26 July 2014
Member No.: 10559



QUOTE (X1Destroy @ 4 Dec 2016, 15:29) *
Holy shit, the Russian AI just dropped a Topol M on me. I thought this wasn't possible.

It wasnt possible with the first version of TOPOL. In 1.86 they recieved a change, the team did some adjustments to the topol (to fix a certain bug) and after that it became possible. I even used it in a special scripted map to make players dont exceed the main arena. In 1.87, The topol is now functional.

Silo on the other hand still uses the old logic, Hence the AI can't use em.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
X1Destroy
post 4 Dec 2016, 19:02
Post #37


Guardsman
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2065
Joined: 22 October 2012
From: Terra
Member No.: 9379
Armageddon is here..............



I see. Well, silo have unlimited range so it would be a pain in the ass to fight off both the incoming tanks while trying to shut it down.

How about Claymore?


--------------------
We Die Standing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
{Lads}RikerZZZ
post 4 Dec 2016, 20:55
Post #38


Certified Shitposter
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2409
Joined: 30 December 2013
From: Straya'
Member No.: 10248
pls join my games im lonely =c



Last i heard mizo could not get the claymore working, but i think hes still trying to figure it out.
Might be a 2.0 addition smile.gif


--------------------

Many thanks to IvanMRM for my avatar and Star for drawing my epic signature. You guys rock!
Join our Discord Server for a great community and plenty of games and memes!
Also, check out our ROTR - Fan group on Facebook.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PiratesYarrr
post 5 Dec 2016, 10:17
Post #39



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 27 July 2012
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 9244



QUOTE (Skitt @ 4 Dec 2016, 9:25) *
thats the antipiracy kicking in mate, get a different nodiskpatch


I have two copies of the game i've tried, it's rather irritating as installing both games is time consuming.


--------------------
Victorus aut Mortis!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 5 Dec 2016, 14:51
Post #40



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1614
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



QUOTE (PiratesYarrr @ 5 Dec 2016, 9:17) *
I have two copies of the game i've tried, it's rather irritating as installing both games is time consuming.

erm u just install it once get that copy working then just copy paste the zero hour folder to make a second, u dont need to phyicly install it twice


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arc
post 5 Dec 2016, 23:06
Post #41


"Filthy" Casual
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 214
Joined: 30 September 2014
From: Australia
Member No.: 10666
One does not simply suggest ideas to SWR.



And that's how you get 8 mods at the same time!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
atmospheric
post 6 Dec 2016, 5:21
Post #42



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 171
Joined: 28 November 2016
Member No.: 13346



Whoever (the SWR team or a single person) who have re-designed the USA units for 1.87 did a splendid job. USA now, as compared to 1.86 and earlier versions, is simply amazing. I am talking in terms where you play as USA and not the AI. Quite a commendable job, guys. Kudos to you all & keep up the good work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
PiratesYarrr
post 6 Dec 2016, 17:28
Post #43



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 87
Joined: 27 July 2012
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 9244



QUOTE (Skitt @ 5 Dec 2016, 14:51) *
erm u just install it once get that copy working then just copy paste the zero hour folder to make a second, u dont need to phyicly install it twice

I don't mean I installed two instances of it, I assumed it was because someone had used the CD key from copy of the game I own so I uninstalled and tried the other to the same effect.


--------------------
Victorus aut Mortis!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12 November 2019 - 1:36