IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Quad Cannon snipe upgrade, Quad Cannon Snipe Rounds purchasable
OhaahO
post 23 Aug 2016, 10:17
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



Hello Everybody,

I am new to this forum with a question about modding a upgrade.

In Zero Hour, you have the fraction called Prince Kassad. In the campaign on mission 2 and if you play the challenge mod vs Prince Kassad, I found a special icon for a upgrade.

The upgrade is called Quad Cannon Snipe Rounds. This upgrade gives Quad Cannons the ability to kill infantry in 1 shot.

I want to give this upgrade in Shockwave in the Salvage General Mohmar Deathstrike to his Quad Cannon.

I founded the weapon in weapon.ini, found the upgrade in upgrade.ini, added the upgrade to generals.str ,changed the CommandSet.ini and added the upgrade to the Quad Cannon.

If i look in game, i found the upgrade, but it has a wrong Icon. And it looked like the upgrade didn't work.

To set all my changes in a list, i changed the following things:

weapon.ini
upgrade.ini
generals.str
CommandSet.ini
QuadCannon.ini

There has the be a Icon of this upgrade, but i was unable to find it. Has anyone ideas where the icons of the upgrades are?

If you help me, i will help you with some modding.

This post has been edited by OnnOvanHooren: 25 Aug 2016, 9:17
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
(USA)Bruce
post 31 Aug 2016, 14:03
Post #2


The Forums American Hotshot Flyboy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2467
Joined: 22 November 2012
From: The foundation of modern freedom and Liberty;United States of America.
Member No.: 9500



I dont think Sniper Quad rounds are still inside shockwave, you'll need to port them from zero hour...

Kassads quad snipers at the momment have extra range thats about it


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OhaahO
post 4 Sep 2016, 10:03
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



QUOTE ((USA)Bruce @ 31 Aug 2016, 15:03) *
I dont think Sniper Quad rounds are still inside shockwave, you'll need to port them from zero hour...

Kassads quad snipers at the momment have extra range thats about it


Thank you for your answer. I found a way to get the upgrade from Zero Hour into Shockwave with the icon. The icon was the hardest part, but i got it smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23 April 2017 - 18:37