IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Installing Rise of the Reds
EpsFang
post 22 Sep 2015, 19:01
Post #26



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 September 2015
Member No.: 12106



Awesome! It worked, thanks! ^.^
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheMightyKC
post 18 Oct 2015, 0:04
Post #27



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 October 2015
Member No.: 12224



I just recently installed Zero Hour again and was hoping to try out this mod. I played a few skirmishes before attempting to install the mod, so I know it's been working. It's an Origin install and was set to run as administrator. It's up-to-date and I installed ROTR 1.85 in the "C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour\Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour\" directory as instructed. The ROTR launcher opens just fine and when I click "launch" it minimizes and nothing happens. Also now the vanilla game will no longer launch, even when I run it from the generals.exe in the game directory. I've tried uninstalling the mod and game and reinstalling from scratch with the exact same problem. It's not a compatibility issue.

Any ideas?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Huehuecoyotl
post 3 Nov 2015, 13:35
Post #28



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3 November 2015
Member No.: 12317



I've got the same problem. Kind of a bummer, I was looking forward to playing again. Any help?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AceMaster
post 10 Nov 2015, 17:22
Post #29



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 17 October 2013
Member No.: 10166
Discord: acemaster



Install tips for the Ultimate Collection from Origin

http://forums.swr-productions.com/index.ph...st&p=122395
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
IronDome
post 17 Nov 2015, 21:18
Post #30



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 November 2015
Member No.: 12365



I am so excited to play this mod but have spent hours trying to get it to run with no success. I am running Win 8.1 and installed Gen/ZH Deluxe. I had no issues running Gen/ZH but then I installed ROTR 1.85 & 1.86. When I click launch or quick launch the ROTR start up screen appears then I get the serious error message. I have tired changing the compatibility and have run as an administrator.

I even tried the options.ini fix. I ended up deleting the options.ini folder that I put in the zero hour data folder because it didn't work. Now the ROTR launch screen comes up when I try to start the game but instead of a serious error message, it just disappears and doesn't run. I am missing out on quality playing time! Any suggestions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AceMaster
post 18 Nov 2015, 2:33
Post #31



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 17 October 2013
Member No.: 10166
Discord: acemaster



Manual Install & Trouble Shooting Guide

http://forums.swr-productions.com/index.php?showtopic=10055
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Paladin
post 6 Jan 2016, 10:48
Post #32



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 5 January 2016
Member No.: 12472



Hello, me and my bro where love at first sight when we found out about this mod. Sadly though we keep having issues with the download, something thats awdully clear and simple it would seem,

steps we made

download winrar
download mod
extract mod to desktop
run installer
placed in correct folder (double checked with what someone posted above)
finish install
installed swrnet update
ran program and error message said "frong Folder" funny typo)

now i dont really wanna uninstall and reinstall cause that mean i would need to delete all saved info i had and ive been working hard to clear the campaign on hard

so if some one has any info please share.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 6 Jan 2016, 15:37
Post #33



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1601
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



just means u installed the mod in the wrong folder, you dont have to remove zh
(side note: copy the Skirmishstats.ini file in your documents folder, thats the file that keeps track of your progress in the campains, make a backup of it somewhere)

Make sure u install rotr in the game folder where generals.exe is, and run the launcher as admin


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hexthreat
post 19 Apr 2016, 13:17
Post #34



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 April 2016
Member No.: 12792



Hi,

I am a new guy here, trying to install ROTR on origin version and I am stuck with game not launching. I have checked and installed rotr in origin games/C&C Generals Zero Hour/C&C Generals Zero Hour. I did disable origin in game in origin menu, I installed fixed launchers. As I run ROTR it says quick start and window mode are disabeled in origin version, I am cool with that, but when i press launch nothing happenes. What to do? Help please.

LMAO after a 5th try it launched I have no idea why ohmy.gif maybe setting it to compability with XP sp3 worked<?> no clue


This post has been edited by Hexthreat: 19 Apr 2016, 13:20
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bighockeyhair
post 5 May 2016, 2:19
Post #35



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 5 May 2016
Member No.: 12850



New here as well. I downloaded ROTR patch 1.7 because I wanted the version with the naval units. I install it in the correct folder (as per the instructions). Installation is successful. The ROTR icon shows up on my desktop. But when I try to launch the game, Zero Hour starts (every time). Previous to this, I had installed ROTR version 1.85 the same way and it had worked fine, but I uninstalled it in favor for version 1.7 for the reason stated above. Anyway, I can't seem to figure what I'm doing wrong. I'm using win 10 in case that's important. Thanks in advance for the help.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
(USA)Bruce
post 5 May 2016, 6:06
Post #36


The Forums American Hotshot Flyboy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2782
Joined: 22 November 2012
From: The foundation of modern freedom and Liberty;United States of America.
Member No.: 9500



First of all the navy assets should still be in the game in 1.85+
But only on custom naval maps that you have to download additionally.

Yours sound like a gib big problem, reinstalling and launching with admin rights


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ace2211
post 31 Aug 2016, 3:49
Post #37



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 31 August 2016
Member No.: 13169



Ace master,

ive done everything and cant run it on windows 10,

Ik this is an old post but hope your still reading it
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Luke.Knight
post 25 Mar 2017, 6:54
Post #38



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 March 2017
Member No.: 14865



I am having some troubles launching the game, I am using the ORGIN pack, running windows 10 and have installed it to C:\Program Files\Origin Games\Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour\Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour\

The ROTR launcher will open, and when I go to play game, it will then launch the C+C or ZH launcher with version option, When I launch ZH the game runs successfully however without the ROTR mod.

Does anyone know the fix for this?

Thanks for your help in advanced.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cYleSs
post 25 Mar 2017, 16:51
Post #39



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 March 2017
Member No.: 14869



I have the same Problem.

I have the origin version too.

I had installed the 1.85beta and than the 1.86 patch.

If i start it with the Rise of the Reds.exe, i can choose between generals and ZH. If I choose ZH they start the normal version, without the Mod. Maps i can choose in the normal version @ ZH. Maps also works.

can anyone help me pls?

Why i cant start the mod? only the normal version of ZH (with RiseoftheReds maps include)?

Thank you for helping!

cYleSs

+++update+++

I have it.

Its not working with windows 10. you must start it with the windows 8 option over the Compatibility mode

This post has been edited by cYleSs: 25 Mar 2017, 16:55
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cYleSs
post 25 Mar 2017, 16:54
Post #40



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 March 2017
Member No.: 14869



QUOTE (Luke.Knight @ 25 Mar 2017, 6:54) *
I am having some troubles launching the game, I am using the ORGIN pack, running windows 10 and have installed it to C:\Program Files\Origin Games\Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour\Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour\

The ROTR launcher will open, and when I go to play game, it will then launch the C+C or ZH launcher with version option, When I launch ZH the game runs successfully however without the ROTR mod.

Does anyone know the fix for this?

Thanks for your help in advanced.



I have it.

Its not working with windows 10. you must start it with the windows 8 option over the Compatibility mode
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cYleSs
post 25 Mar 2017, 17:11
Post #41



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 March 2017
Member No.: 14869



It works if i start it with windows 8 Compatibility mode.

When i activate the swr networks i can play it but not when i want play Singleplayer and dont activate the SWR Network i cant play? Then it starts the normal ZH?

Can anyone help me please?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JackTait
post 10 Jun 2017, 23:53
Post #42



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 10 June 2017
Member No.: 15437



I have it installed, however when i load it up it says ''access to path denied''
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 11 Jun 2017, 0:22
Post #43



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1601
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



QUOTE (JackTait @ 10 Jun 2017, 23:53) *
I have it installed, however when i load it up it says ''access to path denied''

run as admin


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21 January 2019 - 17:35