IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
ROTRdex
micxray
post 3 May 2016, 9:33
Post #76



Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 71
Joined: 10 September 2014
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 10637
...



QUOTE (Maelstrom @ 1 May 2016, 20:04) *
"Impossible to access specified device, path or file. It is possible that you don't have required permission"

Thanks smile.gif

@Emin
I honestly never saw this error with the rotrdex. So im not sure whats exactly the problem.
Did you try to move the executable in another directory? Or run it as administrator?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Graion Dilach
post 4 May 2016, 3:12
Post #77


Supérior Caliburwielder
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 630
Joined: 23 August 2013
From: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary
Member No.: 10093
Just a random modder trying to give a helping hand.



I assume he installed the game into Program Files, but didn't launched ROTRdex as admin.


--------------------


AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2 | SWR Community Discord https://discord.gg/REcbv37
QUOTE
ComradeCrimson: AS is the product of Hungarian acid
ComradeCrimson: And magical hussars
Dutchygamer: and Weird Al.

QUOTE (Hanfield @ 17 Dec 2016, 20:47)
we have players who don't play, testers who don't test, devs who don't dev and members who don't remember
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arc
post 4 May 2016, 8:02
Post #78


"Filthy" Casual
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 205
Joined: 30 September 2014
From: Australia
Member No.: 10666
One does not simply suggest ideas to SWR.



I can't find the weapons for the WASP Hive drones, while the Recycler version does have it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
micxray
post 9 May 2016, 12:17
Post #79



Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 71
Joined: 10 September 2014
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 10637
...



QUOTE (Arc @ 4 May 2016, 9:02) *
I can't find the weapons for the WASP Hive drones, while the Recycler version does have it.

Yes. The drones for the recycler are specified in the same file as the vehicle itself. While the drones for the WASP hive are located in own files.
Because of this the ROTRdex is not yet capable of getting the weapons of the WASP drones.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
XAOC-RU-
post 12 May 2016, 15:24
Post #80



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 776
Joined: 29 April 2015
From: Uzbekistan, Tashkent city
Member No.: 11210



Very usefull program:). Thank you very much:). I will wait for new versions!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arc
post 13 Jun 2016, 7:21
Post #81


"Filthy" Casual
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 205
Joined: 30 September 2014
From: Australia
Member No.: 10666
One does not simply suggest ideas to SWR.



So how exactly does HOLD THE LINE work? When I select it, nothing happens so it must be some kind of special thing...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
General Scrapstr...
post 13 Jun 2016, 9:39
Post #82



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 18 August 2015
From: Land of the Scrap, Home of the Salvage
Member No.: 11971
All your scrap are belong to me!



QUOTE (Arc @ 12 Jun 2016, 23:21) *
So how exactly does HOLD THE LINE work? When I select it, nothing happens so it must be some kind of special thing...

It affects the the Armor Stats, you can look at the Armor Stats by clicking on the "?" symbol that is aligned next to the Shield symbol/Armor Type.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emin96
post 24 Aug 2016, 20:08
Post #83


BATTLEMASTER REPORTING!
Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 727
Joined: 26 September 2013
From: Switzerland-Ticino
Member No.: 10145
i hate lag and i hate errors



QUOTE (micxray @ 9 May 2016, 13:17) *
Yes. The drones for the recycler are specified in the same file as the vehicle itself. While the drones for the WASP hive are located in own files.
Because of this the ROTRdex is not yet capable of getting the weapons of the WASP drones.

Micxray any new version of Rotr Desk in dvelopment?


--------------------

MY SOCIAL NETWORKS :)
Facebook Youtube Moddb Twich Twitter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
micxray
post 31 Aug 2016, 15:14
Post #84



Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 71
Joined: 10 September 2014
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 10637
...



QUOTE (Emin96 @ 24 Aug 2016, 21:08) *
Micxray any new version of Rotr Desk in dvelopment?

I didnt add new stuff or enhanced anything until now. However i had a new feature in mind which is partially implemented. Kind of a weapon tester where you can select a single weapon from any unit and use it against any target. So for example: you could see how many shots a combat medic needs to kill an heroic blackbear sentinel (18751...) and you could see how long it would take. (not a battle simulator, just a weapon tester)

As said i did start the implementation but didnt bring it to an usable level yet. I didnt touch the code for quite some time now and honestly iam not sure if i will ever finish it, because it will be quite a mess and never work for all weapons correctly.

tl;dr
There is a version in development but i stopped working on it for now - continuation unceratin

This post has been edited by micxray: 31 Aug 2016, 15:22
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emin96
post 3 Sep 2016, 22:07
Post #85


BATTLEMASTER REPORTING!
Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 727
Joined: 26 September 2013
From: Switzerland-Ticino
Member No.: 10145
i hate lag and i hate errors



QUOTE (micxray @ 31 Aug 2016, 16:14) *
I didnt add new stuff or enhanced anything until now. However i had a new feature in mind which is partially implemented. Kind of a weapon tester where you can select a single weapon from any unit and use it against any target. So for example: you could see how many shots a combat medic needs to kill an heroic blackbear sentinel (18751...) and you could see how long it would take. (not a battle simulator, just a weapon tester)

As said i did start the implementation but didnt bring it to an usable level yet. I didnt touch the code for quite some time now and honestly iam not sure if i will ever finish it, because it will be quite a mess and never work for all weapons correctly.

tl;dr
There is a version in development but i stopped working on it for now - continuation unceratin

Thanks For Reply btw would be awesome if you add some AIRPLANE GPS voice to hear, atleast that
its my last wish from your ROTR DESK app. biggrin.gif


--------------------

MY SOCIAL NETWORKS :)
Facebook Youtube Moddb Twich Twitter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 19 Sep 2016, 10:56
Post #86



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 320
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



i'm glad that now it's possible to state where to extract data, but how to run pedia? each time i run app it proposes to initialize and closes.. yet where are settings stored?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
General Scrapstr...
post 20 Sep 2016, 7:59
Post #87



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 18 August 2015
From: Land of the Scrap, Home of the Salvage
Member No.: 11971
All your scrap are belong to me!



The Osprey's and Starlifter's armor stats don't change at all when Countermeasure upgrade is applied. Same goes for BlackHawk armor stats, except for Small_Arms and Gattling which is 60% at default/no upgrade but it increases to 100% with Countermeasure upgrade, which is the reversed outcome of the upgrade because it's suppose to decrease.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lazy-Bones
post 3 Oct 2016, 17:16
Post #88



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 2 October 2016
Member No.: 13235



Great tool.
found some bugs.

I'll wait for an update

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arc
post 4 Oct 2016, 6:54
Post #89


"Filthy" Casual
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 205
Joined: 30 September 2014
From: Australia
Member No.: 10666
One does not simply suggest ideas to SWR.



Care to explain what kind of bugs there are?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lazy-Bones
post 4 Oct 2016, 9:36
Post #90



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 2 October 2016
Member No.: 13235



Immediately after launching ROTRex, choose China/Black Lotus, expand Bonus Management, almost any change there will make the tool crash.
Run as administrator won't make any change.

The same occurs with Hacker

I use win 10 x64.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 11 Oct 2016, 0:53
Post #91



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 320
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



i still need an answer: HOW to use this tool??
with last version i get only initialize window. no settings, no run after it extracted data. though it somehow remembers pathes to Generals that i stated, i could find any strings in windows registry, while trying to somehow maybe reset it.
what am i doing wrong??
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
micxray
post 11 Oct 2016, 7:46
Post #92



Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 71
Joined: 10 September 2014
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 10637
...



QUOTE (rey @ 11 Oct 2016, 1:53) *
i still need an answer: HOW to use this tool??
with last version i get only initialize window. no settings, no run after it extracted data. though it somehow remembers pathes to Generals that i stated, i could find any strings in windows registry, while trying to somehow maybe reset it.
what am i doing wrong??

Hey rey, sorry that i didnt answer till now. i am not online that much anymore.

Well i dont know what the problem is, since i cant reproduce it. Rotrdex saves everything into files, so you wont find settings in the registry.
What you could try: Delete C:\Users\%USER%\AppData\Local\ROTRdex. This where the settings file is. So next execution you will get a new default settings file. Maybe there is something wrong with your current settings file...



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 11 Oct 2016, 8:15
Post #93



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 320
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



QUOTE (micxray @ 11 Oct 2016, 9:46) *
Hey rey, sorry that i didnt answer till now. i am not online that much anymore.

Well i dont know what the problem is, since i cant reproduce it. Rotrdex saves everything into files, so you wont find settings in the registry.
What you could try: Delete C:\Users\%USER%\AppData\Local\ROTRdex. This where the settings file is. So next execution you will get a new default settings file. Maybe there is something wrong with your current settings file...

thanks for tip about AppData, found folder and "resetted" tool. but for pity i'm again stuck on initialize screen. =/ maybe i'm really doing something wrong?..
start app, use workspace(or add one), set path to ZH with mod, initialize, ... what's next, how to get to dexter? net run i again have workspace choose and then initialize..

This post has been edited by rey: 11 Oct 2016, 8:16
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 11 Oct 2016, 8:54
Post #94



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 320
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



guess i've found culprit: as i have several Generals installations, i put them into sandboxes(for system clarity), and apparently Dex has problems with that. i checked Initialize on some old normal install and it's ok, but paths like say "C:\Sandbox\user\DefaultBox\drive\D\Games\CnC Generals186.5" don't "assemble" by Dex and make this Initialize-screen stuck situation.
btw if there be more updates, how about saving that .xml settings near .exe?(at least as an option) yeah, i'm fan of portability.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mizo
post 13 Mar 2017, 8:29
Post #95


AI Coding Expert
Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 1589
Joined: 9 May 2014
From: Poland
Member No.: 10450



Might worth noting that Public Build 1.2 for 1.87 broke the ROTRdex. It keeps failing to initialize when it is loading the GLA INIs.


--------------------


Not a Rusty Spoon........The_Hunter uses a goddamn wooden spoon on his AI Scripters....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
micxray
post 20 Mar 2017, 8:51
Post #96



Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 71
Joined: 10 September 2014
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 10637
...



QUOTE (Mizo @ 13 Mar 2017, 8:29) *
Might worth noting that Public Build 1.2 for 1.87 broke the ROTRdex. It keeps failing to initialize when it is loading the GLA INIs.

Confirmed.
There are changes in the .ini Files which the rotrdex cant handle.

As you may noticed the development of the rotrdex is stopped, i just dont have time (and motivation) to enhance it any further.
However i will try to fix this initialization issue soon, so it will still be usable for you. Because the changes responsible for the current issue will make it to the next release of ROTR for sure

This post has been edited by micxray: 20 Mar 2017, 8:53
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mizo
post 28 Mar 2017, 7:38
Post #97


AI Coding Expert
Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 1589
Joined: 9 May 2014
From: Poland
Member No.: 10450



QUOTE
, i just dont have time (and motivation) to enhance it any further.


Oh no don't get me wrong, this ins't me asking you or forcing you to come back tongue.gif

QUOTE
However i will try to fix this initialization issue soon, so it will still be usable for you. Because the changes responsible for the current issue will make it to the next release of ROTR for sure


Very much appreciated for attempting to put the effort to fix it however.


--------------------


Not a Rusty Spoon........The_Hunter uses a goddamn wooden spoon on his AI Scripters....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
micxray
post 3 Apr 2017, 11:11
Post #98



Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 71
Joined: 10 September 2014
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 10637
...



Initialization issue is fixed.

Check the first post for the new version. It will contain a little extra beside the fix.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mizo
post 4 Apr 2017, 22:59
Post #99


AI Coding Expert
Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 1589
Joined: 9 May 2014
From: Poland
Member No.: 10450



Thank you!!!!


--------------------


Not a Rusty Spoon........The_Hunter uses a goddamn wooden spoon on his AI Scripters....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
{Lads}RikerZZZ
post 5 Apr 2017, 0:27
Post #100


Certified Shitposter
Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 2263
Joined: 30 December 2013
From: Straya'
Member No.: 10248
pls join my games im lonely =c



Micxray is the real MVP


--------------------

Many thanks to IvanMRM for my avatar and Star for drawing my epic signature. You guys rock!
Also, check out our ROTR - Fan group on Facebook.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22 July 2017 - 7:34