IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Controlbar question
OhaahO
post 8 Feb 2017, 17:33
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



Hello,

I have played a lot of mods and am planning to make a mod, just for myself, combining a few of these mods. It will take a long way to combine it, so I do it step for step.
My favorite mods so far are Shockwave, Operation Firestorm, Reborn and Lethal tanks.

My question for now is about the controlbar. I noticed that in Generals, Zero Hour, Shockwave, ROTR, and many other mods have 14 icons for building units, buildings or upgrades.
Operation Firestorm (and some more) have 18 icons for building units, buildings or upgrades.

Does anybody here has any idea how I can change the numbers of icons? I have put some pictures in this topic so you can see what I mean.

Thank you guys for helping me.



Operation Firestorm Controlbar

Shockwave Controlbar

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Oliver
post 8 Feb 2017, 21:16
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 933
Joined: 15 August 2013
From: Portugal, Lisbon
Member No.: 10072



Number of icons? You wanna have all the 18 spaces for buttons?

I did edit the shockwave hud to have the Operation controlbar hud... Shockwave Widescreen.. But there was no need of the 18 buttons, so I kept the original 14.

It was made to work with shockwave v1.1, no idea if it works with 1.2... Also there is a bug with it, there is a missing sell button on the supply drop zone and a missing rally button on the tech reinforcement paradrop (not exactly missing, but the time bar is overlapping the buttons, so you have to make the time bar smaller).

This post has been edited by Oliver: 9 Feb 2017, 20:46
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OhaahO
post 9 Feb 2017, 16:47
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



QUOTE (Oliver @ 8 Feb 2017, 21:16) *
Number of icons? You wanna have all the 18 spaces for buttons?

I did edit the shockwave hud to have the Operation controlbar hud... Shockwave Widescreen.. But there was no need of the 18 buttons, so I kept the original 14.

It was made to work with shockwave v1.1, no idea if it works with 1.2... Also there is a bug with it, there is a missing sell button on the supply drop zone and a missing rally button on the tech reinforcement paradrop.


Thank you for replying smile.gif. I can Always try if it works with 1.201. and otherwise, I can check what the changes are, and apply them in the normal Shockwave. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18 August 2017 - 11:46