IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4  
Closed TopicStart new topic
Rise of the Reds Version 1.85 Released!, the wait ends!
nikitazero678
post 1 Apr 2015, 19:30
Post #76



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 161
Joined: 11 July 2014
From: Bandung, Indonesia
Member No.: 10536



I've just finished playing version 1.85, and I must say that this release is so awesome that makes me want to play the game all day! Good work for the extraordinary gentlemen in SWR Productions who have pulled all their efforts for over two years to make ROTR a great mod!

By the way, I've noticed that the infobox seems to follow the format I used in my ShW fan patch, but while it's good, it's not perfect either. Also, tech buildings remain having no selection sounds. So, I'm planning to make an enhancement patch for ROTR 1.85 which will improve the infobox description and adding selection voices to tech buildings.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Graion Dilach
post 1 Apr 2015, 23:59
Post #77


Supérior Caliburwielder
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 624
Joined: 23 August 2013
From: Iszkaszentgyörgy, Hungary
Member No.: 10093
Just a random modder trying to give a helping hand.



Oh, ROTR is released? Lemme sum up what I think of this.

https://gifsound.com/?gif=yras.cncguild.net...p;v=xu9JdmpSMLI


--------------------


AS Discord server: https://discord.gg/7aM7Hm2 | SWR Community Discord https://discord.gg/REcbv37
QUOTE
ComradeCrimson: AS is the product of Hungarian acid
ComradeCrimson: And magical hussars
Dutchygamer: and Weird Al.

QUOTE (Hanfield @ 17 Dec 2016, 20:47)
we have players who don't play, testers who don't test, devs who don't dev and members who don't remember
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NagandEmerald
post 2 Apr 2015, 5:14
Post #78


Arthur Jackson
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 6 August 2014
From: None O' Yo Business!
Member No.: 10580
Description? What description?



Several of us have the problem that SWR.net does not work. Sometimes, it will work and we'll see full lobbies, but at other points, it won't work and the lobbies will be empty. Please fix. Other than that, great job on finally doing it. biggrin.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mr.Kim
post 2 Apr 2015, 5:59
Post #79


Losing Karma to Vault Boy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 1302
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Canada/S.Korea
Member No.: 34
Some future plan mod for AoE3:Asian Dynasty or FO4



Download SWR.Net V1.0.0.1 Update.

http://forums.swr-productions.com/index.php?showtopic=8133

This post has been edited by Mr.Kim: 2 Apr 2015, 6:01


--------------------

Let's kick this Russian Tank's ass back to the Bronze Age!

Twitch Chart ID: Mr_kim82

Moddb ID: Mr_Kim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Septone
post 2 Apr 2015, 7:20
Post #80


The Guy who started Game Replays!
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 144
Joined: 4 September 2012
From: Philippines
Member No.: 9299
Just why are you reading this?



Do I have to Port Forward my router in order to play multiplayer?


--------------------
"When I heard a new version is coming, I knew that this is the right time to come home. So I'm fricking back, bitches."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SoraZ
post 2 Apr 2015, 11:30
Post #81


Proud Kekistani
Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 3635
Joined: 19 June 2009
From: Kekistani Capital
Member No.: 182
ROTR PR Assistant and Friendly Freelancer



QUOTE (Septone @ 2 Apr 2015, 8:20) *
Do I have to Port Forward my router in order to play multiplayer?

If possible, yes since it would reduce some server load.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shockwavelover84
post 2 Apr 2015, 12:52
Post #82



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 325
Joined: 21 December 2011
Member No.: 8901



QUOTE (SoraZ @ 2 Apr 2015, 5:30) *
If possible, yes since it would reduce some server load.

How do you port foward an ethernet moden (model Motorola SB5100)?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Liamh
post 2 Apr 2015, 16:17
Post #83



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 April 2015
Member No.: 10995



Just saw this on Eurogamer! Really made my day!
I wasn't even aware it was still in development so to see it on the front of Eurogamer was an awesome surprise.
I remember doing a very small amount of work on this mod an extremely long time ago, I just wanted to register to say..

Congratulations! It looks amazing! and getting an article on a big site like Eurogamer is great news.


Little bit of nostalgia:
The last time I worked on this mod the main menu looked like this:


and the russian command centre looked like this!


So well done!! You've turned this into a killer mod!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The_Hunter
post 2 Apr 2015, 17:17
Post #84



Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 5582
Joined: 31 May 2009
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 1
Projects: SWR Productions
Bitch slapping SAGE since 2003



Heya Liamh!
I remember you still not sure if you remember me tho smile.gif

And yea we are still using that main menu graphic and command center model (altho slightly altered by now).

als would you be able to give us a link to that article biggrin.gif ?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danz Q
post 2 Apr 2015, 17:28
Post #85


Generäle Addict
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 14 June 2009
From: Porada Ninfu, Lampukistan
Member No.: 152



Congratulations for another great version!
I'm following SWR for almost 10 years and I am pleased to see that you still put so much effort into this game.

The SWR.net client is an awesome idea and so far it has worked even better than I have expected. Very well done! smile.gif


--------------------
Danz aka knjaepsik aka /).4/\/z aka Player 1 aka GeneralButt aka jEnaM aka Kraszaq aka AAAAAASSSDFGJKFL aka Team Apfel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mr.Kim
post 2 Apr 2015, 17:43
Post #86


Losing Karma to Vault Boy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 1302
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Canada/S.Korea
Member No.: 34
Some future plan mod for AoE3:Asian Dynasty or FO4



QUOTE (The_Hunter @ 2 Apr 2015, 12:17) *
als would you be able to give us a link to that article biggrin.gif ?


Here is:
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2015-03-...any-years-later


--------------------

Let's kick this Russian Tank's ass back to the Bronze Age!

Twitch Chart ID: Mr_kim82

Moddb ID: Mr_Kim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
__CrUsHeR
post 2 Apr 2015, 18:42
Post #87



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2582
Joined: 18 April 2012
From: Southern Brazil.
Member No.: 9084
"No. Not even in the face of Armageddon. Never compromise."



Congratulations for the release!

It was actually better than I imagined, the final product is very consistent. mindfuck.gif


--------------------

You already imagined how would be SAP in the ROTR's universe? Check out this fan-fiction: South American Pact Introduction
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Liamh
post 2 Apr 2015, 19:17
Post #88



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 April 2015
Member No.: 10995



I think I remember! you worked with Mastermind on Defcon aswell right? I wasn't part of it but I do remember it. I think I was 16, 17 at the time (26 now) so it was quite some time ago!

Awesome work and true dedication getting the mod this far! I hope its been smoother sailing than back then!

Here's the article btw: http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2015-03-...any-years-later

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The_Hunter
post 2 Apr 2015, 19:20
Post #89



Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 5582
Joined: 31 May 2009
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 1
Projects: SWR Productions
Bitch slapping SAGE since 2003



QUOTE (Liamh @ 2 Apr 2015, 20:17) *
I think I remember! you worked with Mastermind on Defcon aswell right?

Thats right i was indeed biggrin.gif

You did some pretty impressive art work for the UI stuff back then!
We're still using alot of stuff you made back then including that icon you made for the russian medkit upgrade and ofcourse the controllbar smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
teslashark
post 3 Apr 2015, 0:45
Post #90



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 650
Joined: 1 March 2014
Member No.: 10319



QUOTE (Liamh @ 2 Apr 2015, 8:17) *
Just saw this on Eurogamer! Really made my day!
I wasn't even aware it was still in development so to see it on the front of Eurogamer was an awesome surprise.
I remember doing a very small amount of work on this mod an extremely long time ago, I just wanted to register to say..

Congratulations! It looks amazing! and getting an article on a big site like Eurogamer is great news.


Little bit of nostalgia:
The last time I worked on this mod the main menu looked like this:


and the russian command centre looked like this!


So well done!! You've turned this into a killer mod!


Salute! Though, "this gap needs filling" is a great pun too.


--------------------
And then...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rohan
post 3 Apr 2015, 7:29
Post #91


The Sun Hero
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 773
Joined: 22 July 2013
From: India
Member No.: 10041



Just finished downloading and installing the game. I used the Mega Mirror, it took me 6 hours but the download was very smooth. I hope that future versions, especially if the size is huge are uploaded by Mega Torrents.

Now on to the game, I loved it but there are so many things right now that I don't even know how they work. I mostly think that's because I didn't play ROTR for a year, but I am so bad at the game now, I can't even defeat Medium AI's. So, I guess I will have to practice a lot.

Also, any guides would be really appreciated.

Awesome work. 8llaniflip.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wb21
post 3 Apr 2015, 10:51
Post #92


Товарищ
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 650
Joined: 17 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 175
ex-D' WRTHBRNGR



First impressions...really, really impressed. The hard work of the dev team has paid off, and have beaten the odds. smile.gif
I like the new defensive capabilities of the ECA and of course the Venoms, the USA drones, and the Russian ballistic missiles. The Easter eggs and witty lines are nice, especially the T2 USA Recycler (the Hunter Killer drone voices reminds me of the EDI from the Stealth movie)
The Guardian drone's dig-in animation is reminescent of the concept made by NergiZed many years ago that was once thought impossible.

Tried the Duke Nukem (now I know his freeze attack was sort of a sneak preview for the Fenris) and Doom Guy superheroes...OP. mindfuck.gif I wouldn't mind seeing more secret heroes in the future.


--------------------

"Not in mood...go away..."
"We are going to have to act, if we want to live in a different world."

Bringing wrath to a forum near you since 2009!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shockwavelover84
post 3 Apr 2015, 19:06
Post #93



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 325
Joined: 21 December 2011
Member No.: 8901



QUOTE (wb21 @ 3 Apr 2015, 4:51) *
Tried the Duke Nukem (now I know his freeze attack was sort of a sneak preview for the Fenris) and Doom Guy superheroes...OP. mindfuck.gif I wouldn't mind seeing more secret heroes in the future.

Where do you get them?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
wb21
post 3 Apr 2015, 20:37
Post #94


Товарищ
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 650
Joined: 17 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 175
ex-D' WRTHBRNGR



QUOTE (Shockwavelover84 @ 4 Apr 2015, 2:06) *
Where do you get them?


I just copied a skirmish map, added the heroes in WorldBuilder near my starting position, and made a script there so I could get them on my side. This WB script might work:

CODE
IF
Player '<Local Player>' has units in area 'GetHero'. // area trigger named GetHero
THEN
Unit 'doom' is transferred to the command of Player '<Local Player>'
Unit 'duke' is transferred to the command of Player '<Local Player>' // heroes named 'doom' and 'duke' respectively


--------------------

"Not in mood...go away..."
"We are going to have to act, if we want to live in a different world."

Bringing wrath to a forum near you since 2009!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TornadoADV
post 4 Apr 2015, 7:33
Post #95



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 17 December 2012
From: Good Ole' USA
Member No.: 9536
Call the Ball



It still feels like the survivability of the Russian Kodiak is lacking even with the improved ERA upgrade. I find myself sliding back to playing the USA because of their ground forces ability to survive in a multi threat environment without leaning on a cool down ability (smoke grenades) with the Avenger and Paladin. I do love the brutal power of the BMP-3 and Tunguska-M now, though!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Basilisx
post 6 Apr 2015, 18:33
Post #96



Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 193
Joined: 29 January 2013
Member No.: 9682



Coming fresh out of vacation to see this gem here. Thank you so much SWR, installing right now biggrin.gif Let the games begin!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CheoRock
post 8 Apr 2015, 9:06
Post #97



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 81
Joined: 4 December 2012
From: Argentina
Member No.: 9522
You'll be what you must be, or else you will be nothing...



The release catch me on my vacations too, so I've been waiting a looong week to back home and download 1.85. Guys, sincerely, this is amazing! I just finished a match and exit to desktop cause my eyes are bleeding with all the new stuff XD... Anyway, thank you guys, all the work you put in this mod is very appreciated!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bebeodend
post 8 Apr 2015, 15:45
Post #98



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 29 March 2014
Member No.: 10377



QUOTE (CheoRock @ 8 Apr 2015, 10:06) *
The release catch me on my vacations too, so I've been waiting a looong week to back home and download 1.85. Guys, sincerely, this is amazing! I just finished a match and exit to desktop cause my eyes are bleeding with all the new stuff XD... Anyway, thank you guys, all the work you put in this mod is very appreciated!

oh my, you exited the game yourself, i cant stop playing, it is only the crashes that is inevitable that makes me take a break from the game tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CheoRock
post 9 Apr 2015, 2:58
Post #99



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 81
Joined: 4 December 2012
From: Argentina
Member No.: 9522
You'll be what you must be, or else you will be nothing...



Yep, I just take a little break to take air and later proceed to play six continued hours... Luckily the game run silky smooth for me, no CTD, except for some lag when I play with Russia...


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23 February 2017 - 8:20