IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Help. This is driving me insane., origin problem.
stealthg36c
post 30 Apr 2018, 18:22
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 April 2010
From: dorset
Member No.: 936
emp in human form.



I have 2 drives, C & D.

C = system, browsers and all other necessary bits and bobs.

D = games.

I have origin and C&C generals and zero hour on the D drive. I can play this no problem.

Install 1.85 & 1.86 ROTR following instructions, so far no problem.
Click on ROTR app in windows 10, launcher opens, click on launch from there and...

the origin generals & zero hour pops up and I cannot play ROTR.

What am I doing wrong? sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
XoGamer
post 30 Apr 2018, 19:49
Post #2


Tactically Toxic
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 226
Joined: 29 February 2016
Member No.: 12634



you need the Origin Fixed Launcher for ZH or something like that, someone else could you help you out better but you can find it if you search around.


--------------------
"It'll be a nuclear winter, this year General."

Want a little more out of ROTR? Have fun with Kirov-style bomber airships, Auroras from ZH, Updated Scud Launchers, Cryocopters for ECA and many, many balance changes to the current Public Beta with this balance patch:

https://www.moddb.com/mods/rise-of-the-reds...ate-balance-mod
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stealthg36c
post 30 Apr 2018, 20:07
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 April 2010
From: dorset
Member No.: 936
emp in human form.



QUOTE (XoGamer @ 30 Apr 2018, 18:49) *
you need the Origin Fixed Launcher for ZH or something like that, someone else could you help you out better but you can find it if you search around.


Thank you. cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19 March 2019 - 23:43