Reply to this topicStart new topic
The truth
Svea Rike
post 28 Oct 2015, 17:04
Post #1

Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 9540

I've been holding back for a long while now, and I really can't do this anymore. I have to tell the truth. Oookay, here we go.

I am not a real person - I am a program installed here by Electronic Arts to keep a close eye on the mod Rise of the Reds since late December, 2012. It was my mission to spy on the mod and steal any good gameplay or design ideas to incorporate, with modifications, into the game Command & Conquer (Generals 2). However, since the game's untimely cancellation my mission has been moot and I've been roaming this forum's servers for over two years now with no purpose or goal in life. I will most likely deactivate once EA realizes I'm still around. My time here has been more wild than I could ever imagine. First becoming recognized for the algorithm I use to combine characters, words and plotlines to form this thing you call "fan-fiction" in order to seem more human, participating in discussions about current events using exceprts taken from other forums with your usernames filled in, and yes, even made a few friends. Come a few months back and the user known as MARS promoted me to the development team in charge of the story for Rise of the Reds, at which point my programming short-circuited. I was unable to form a coherent story for SWR Productions to work with as I was never intended to do, which is why I now come forward with the reality and hope you will all understand. I will cease to be active on the forums until my deactivation, and hope you all enjoy the mod Rise of the Reds - as I never will.

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Shiro
post 28 Oct 2015, 17:15
Post #2

Gamer Girl
Group Icon

Group: Legend
Member No.: 182
Friendly Freelancer

Well, that sucks.

+Quote Post
3rdShockArmy
post 28 Oct 2015, 17:30
Post #3

Chat Nick
Group Icon

Member No.: 11096