Reply to this topicStart new topic
noob here, need some advice
jhbox
post 5 Nov 2016, 15:45
Post #1

Group Icon

Group: New Members
Member No.: 13302

Hi everyone. So I'm new around here and am rather stuck on the Leang/special weapons vs Granger/Air Force challenge. I've just gotten to the point where I can hold my own on medium difficulty and have done pretty well so far, but fuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhh I just can seem to beat this guy with his never ending jets. I've tried gatling tanks, gatling towers, emc to scramble the rockets, rush to attack, turtling, planes of my own, nothing seems to work. I get ground down until at some point I cant keep up and his planes obliterate me.

I would appreciate any help, I really enjoy shockwave but my gawd its annoying. I know its just my own inexperience killing me here. Thanks in advance for your help

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
OhaahO
post 7 Nov 2016, 15:03
Post #2

Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 12939

QUOTE (jhbox @ 5 Nov 2016, 15:45) *
Hi everyone. So I'm new around here and am rather stuck on the Leang/special weapons vs Granger/Air Force challenge. I've just gotten to the point where I can hold my own on medium difficulty and have done pretty well so far, but fuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhh I just can seem to beat this guy with his never ending jets. I've tried gatling tanks, gatling towers, emc to scramble the rockets, rush to attack, turtling, planes of my own, nothing seems to work. I get ground down until at some point I cant keep up and his planes obliterate me.

I would appreciate any help, I really enjoy shockwave but my gawd its annoying. I know its just my own inexperience killing me here. Thanks in advance for your help

Don't bother with gattling cannons as buildings wil be destroyed very easy. I have played many times agianst Granger/Air Force with almost all generals and I would suggest this: