IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Installing ROTR 1.2 for Zero Hour, Mac App Store (Aspyr) Version, A picture is worth a thousand words
vectorguy
post 14 Mar 2018, 19:14
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 183
Joined: 24 November 2014
Member No.: 10741



Screenshots of exactly which ROTR files to download and where to put them in the Mac file system. In 'Applications', right click on "Command & Conquer™: Generals Deluxe Edition.app" and select "Show Package Contents" in order to get to the "Contents" folder as shown in the screen captures.

I hope I didn't eff anything up.

Next I'll try to get ROTR 1.87 working. Wish me luck, I may never safely return...

I ran out of space for attachment uploads in this forum, so see here for the image ===> https://s10.postimg.org/bkylv3md5/ROTR_1.2_...L_MAC_ASPYR.jpg

Paul
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
{Lads}RikerZZZ
post 26 Mar 2018, 3:14
Post #2


Certified Shitposter
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2399
Joined: 30 December 2013
From: Straya'
Member No.: 10248
pls join my games im lonely =c



You may find this wont work at all. If youre running it off the .app it does not contain any bike logic in the games code so many of the rotr units in 1.802 and above flat out wont work.

Iy you can somehow port this part of the engine over (god knows how) then I congratulate you on pulling off the impossible.


--------------------

Many thanks to IvanMRM for my avatar and Star for drawing my epic signature. You guys rock!
Join our Discord Server for a great community and plenty of games and memes!
Also, check out our ROTR - Fan group on Facebook.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZunZero97
post 26 Mar 2018, 3:30
Post #3


A Legendary Fox
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 817
Joined: 14 February 2015
From: Santiago Chile
Member No.: 10865
a man who play videogames, What are you waiting for me?



QUOTE ({Lads}RikerZZZ @ 25 Mar 2018, 22:14) *
You may find this wont work at all. If youre running it off the .app it does not contain any bike logic in the games code so many of the rotr units in 1.802 and above flat out wont work.

Iy you can somehow port this part of the engine over (god knows how) then I congratulate you on pulling off the impossible.

that means someone needs to create again whole game?


--------------------

xD
QUOTE
´´The suspense...is killing you hehehee`` Dr. Thrax quote

QUOTE
´´You can't kill what you can't see`` Prince Kassad quote

If someone asks me: ''Would you like be a tester?''. My answer obviosly will be ''Yes''.
Ill be more active in SWR soon!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
vectorguy
post 26 Mar 2018, 16:30
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 183
Joined: 24 November 2014
Member No.: 10741



I now hate bike logic.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
{Lads}RikerZZZ
post 30 Mar 2018, 12:12
Post #5


Certified Shitposter
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2399
Joined: 30 December 2013
From: Straya'
Member No.: 10248
pls join my games im lonely =c



Yeah, its a bit fucked sadly. Like, why bother porting a game if you cant port it properly and get every feature in the game?


--------------------

Many thanks to IvanMRM for my avatar and Star for drawing my epic signature. You guys rock!
Join our Discord Server for a great community and plenty of games and memes!
Also, check out our ROTR - Fan group on Facebook.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16 July 2018 - 20:54