IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
SWR.net no one is showing up
deez_nutz
post 3 Mar 2018, 17:20
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 March 2016
Member No.: 12673



when I go on SWR.net, it says that there are 11 people online(currently), but when I launch the game no one is there in the lobby. The same problem goes for shockwave as well. I"m not sure what's going on.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GeneralAziz
post 3 Mar 2018, 19:23
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Donator
Posts: 198
Joined: 25 January 2016
From: Kuwait
Member No.: 12539



Go to options in game make sure you have the right IP selected ?
should be starting with 10.xx.xx.xx.


--------------------
Xeres :
medium level players cant last vs a high level player for more than 10 min, and can't replicate the "OP" scenarios yourselves... but still have the "time" to come here and post balance changes.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
biggest boss
post 29 Mar 2018, 16:53
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 March 2018
Member No.: 17315



I seem to have the same issue with not seeing anyone nor my friend in the multiplayer lobby,we both got the same default port number and direct connect but still have issues finding each other's games or anyone else's in both shockwave and rise of the reds.

indeed my ip does start with 10.xx but i still got issues
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
(USA)Bruce
post 29 Mar 2018, 18:44
Post #4


The Forums American Hotshot Flyboy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2675
Joined: 22 November 2012
From: The foundation of modern freedom and Liberty;United States of America.
Member No.: 9500



QUOTE (biggest boss @ 29 Mar 2018, 18:53) *
I seem to have the same issue with not seeing anyone nor my friend in the multiplayer lobby,we both got the same default port number and direct connect but still have issues finding each other's games or anyone else's in both shockwave and rise of the reds.

indeed my ip does start with 10.xx but i still got issues


Got firewalls maybe?
What verison of the game are you playing?
How many players does it say is online/what timezone are you in?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
biggest boss
post 29 Mar 2018, 20:20
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 March 2018
Member No.: 17315



I just turned off windows firewall right now and im located in EEST,there was 1 person online but during the writting of this comment it went to 0 when i checked. Version is 1.87 public build launcher and i have IPv6 turned off in my internet connection expect my swr.netv2 connection which still has IPv6 ticked.

tried playing shockwave with my friend on the past and we couldnt see each other's game too so i assume its a problem on my part with swr net.

i have also just turned off avast shield control permanetely.

This post has been edited by biggest boss: 29 Mar 2018, 20:20
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZunZero97
post 30 Mar 2018, 0:44
Post #6


A Legendary Fox
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 761
Joined: 14 February 2015
From: Santiago Chile
Member No.: 10865
a man who play videogames, What are you waiting for me?



Disable firewall?


--------------------

xD
QUOTE
´´The suspense...is killing you hehehee`` Dr. Thrax quote

QUOTE
´´You can't kill what you can't see`` Prince Kassad quote

If someone asks me: ''Would you like be a tester?''. My answer obviosly will be ''Yes''.
Ill be more active in SWR soon!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
biggest boss
post 30 Mar 2018, 13:18
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 March 2018
Member No.: 17315



I have turned off my windows firewall and disabled avast control shields but still no sell.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 30 Mar 2018, 14:50
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1573
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



theres not many playing all the time, from what you have said everything's working as intended theres just no one online. as for the swrnet saying 1 online and no one being in the lobby some people have a habbit of just siting on the main menu with swrnet on.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
biggest boss
post 30 Mar 2018, 19:52
Post #9



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 March 2018
Member No.: 17315



So when i see 5 or 6 people online but nobody is on the lobby i just have to wait and hope somebody decides to make a server?
Im going to try later with my friend and i will also tell him to disable firewalls while making a server from direct connect so i can connect to his game more reliably incase i dont see his game.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
biggest boss
post 30 Mar 2018, 20:20
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 March 2018
Member No.: 17315



Could some settings in the network ini affect anything on swr net?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 30 Mar 2018, 20:42
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1573
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



are yo useing direct connect? you wont see anyone in the lobby with it on if you havent opend the ports in your router


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
biggest boss
post 31 Mar 2018, 8:36
Post #12



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 March 2018
Member No.: 17315



I have direct connect ticked but i havent yet port forwarded my router,i suspected that was the case but considering that not alot of people port forwards their routers shouldnt it be mentioned in the swr net page?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
biggest boss
post 31 Mar 2018, 11:08
Post #13



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 26 March 2018
Member No.: 17315



I tried playing with direct connect off alongside with zephyrus and i managed to get a game working.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23 April 2018 - 20:02