IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
ReAdding deleted Animations, [Request Help]
deltaalpha650
post 14 Sep 2018, 15:36
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 January 2017
Member No.: 14430



ReAdding deleted Animations

Does somebody know how to readd deleted Animations. Most notably the baikonur Rocket takeoff or Plane landings. Those were present in the Vanilla Generals but got deleted in RotR.
I tried extract the W3D.big files and add them in to the RotR directory, but without success.

I would appreciate any help
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The_Hunter
post 14 Sep 2018, 22:23
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 5729
Joined: 31 May 2009
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 1
Projects: SWR Productions
Bitch slapping SAGE since 2003



you don't need to extract them from original game files just copy past their INI settings back in the the ROTR game code.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deltaalpha650
post 15 Sep 2018, 12:34
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 January 2017
Member No.: 14430



QUOTE (The_Hunter @ 14 Sep 2018, 23:23) *
you don't need to extract them from original game files just copy past their INI settings back in the the ROTR game code.

You mean this from the Zero Hour CommandButton.ini into the RotR CommandButton.ini?

CommandButton Command_LaunchBaikonurRocket
Command = SPECIAL_POWER
SpecialPower = SuperweaponLaunchBaikonurRocket
Options = NEED_SPECIAL_POWER_SCIENCE SCRIPT_ONLY
ButtonImage = SSScudStorm
ButtonBorderType = ACTION ; Identifier for the User as to what kind of button this is
End
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 16 Sep 2018, 15:49
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



animations are definitely not in CommandButton, but in building .ini or rocket itself.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deltaalpha650
post 16 Sep 2018, 17:05
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 January 2017
Member No.: 14430



QUOTE (rey @ 16 Sep 2018, 16:49) *
animations are definitely not in CommandButton, but in building .ini or rocket itself.

Yes, but you still need a button/Command to start the animation.
I'm not that good with .ini editing, but is there a way to change the appearance of a building, let's say a scudstorm to an firing Baikonur Rocket? I think that would be the easiest way.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 16 Sep 2018, 17:39
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



quick answer - no easy way here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deltaalpha650
post 16 Sep 2018, 20:22
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 January 2017
Member No.: 14430



QUOTE (rey @ 16 Sep 2018, 18:39) *
quick answer - no easy way here.

hmm
May I ask how you would do it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 17 Sep 2018, 0:46
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



theoretically it's easier to transfer that SW all together than try to make a mix of vanilla and ROTR one, but that still involves good knowledge of at least .ini modification. if you're not experienced in transfers better don't even bother, and don't expect anybody would do that fro you - everybody becomes a moder on his own starting from digging the code.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deltaalpha650
post 17 Sep 2018, 11:45
Post #9



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 January 2017
Member No.: 14430



QUOTE (rey @ 17 Sep 2018, 1:46) *
theoretically it's easier to transfer that SW all together than try to make a mix of vanilla and ROTR one, but that still involves good knowledge of at least .ini modification. if you're not experienced in transfers better don't even bother, and don't expect anybody would do that fro you - everybody becomes a moder on his own starting from digging the code.

Well i know how to change the payload and delivery Plane of General Powers. I will experiment a bit.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZunZero97
post 19 Sep 2018, 21:20
Post #10


A Legendary Fox
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 828
Joined: 14 February 2015
From: Santiago Chile
Member No.: 10865
a man who play videogames, What are you waiting for me?



QUOTE (deltaalpha650 @ 15 Sep 2018, 7:34) *
You mean this from the Zero Hour CommandButton.ini into the RotR CommandButton.ini?

CommandButton Command_LaunchBaikonurRocket
Command = SPECIAL_POWER
SpecialPower = SuperweaponLaunchBaikonurRocket
Options = NEED_SPECIAL_POWER_SCIENCE SCRIPT_ONLY
ButtonImage = SSScudStorm
ButtonBorderType = ACTION ; Identifier for the User as to what kind of button this is
End

As you say CommandButton.ini, this only is the vommand bar when you click but aren't the animation, if you want some animations they are on each unit from the ROTR.INI,
NOTE: It's not the same as INI file from ZEro hour and Generals, because all units are on his respective General(ZH),Faction(Generals)

Use finalbig editor to edit-modify-delete the modules from "!Rotr_Intrnl_INI.gib", make a backup,because you will be unable to play in SWR.NET


--------------------

xD
QUOTE
´´The suspense...is killing you hehehee`` Dr. Thrax quote

QUOTE
´´You can't kill what you can't see`` Prince Kassad quote

If someone asks me: ''Would you like be a tester?''. My answer obviosly will be ''Yes''.
Ill be more active in SWR soon!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
deltaalpha650
post 7 Oct 2018, 0:04
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 January 2017
Member No.: 14430



QUOTE (ZunZero97 @ 19 Sep 2018, 22:20) *
As you say CommandButton.ini, this only is the vommand bar when you click but aren't the animation, if you want some animations they are on each unit from the ROTR.INI,
NOTE: It's not the same as INI file from ZEro hour and Generals, because all units are on his respective General(ZH),Faction(Generals)

Use finalbig editor to edit-modify-delete the modules from "!Rotr_Intrnl_INI.gib", make a backup,because you will be unable to play in SWR.NET


I will try it out.
Thank you very much
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13 November 2018 - 21:57