1 vs 1 lan (need help)
snka
post 3 Jul 2009, 16:45
Post #1

Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 227

hi all

after a few years of rest, my bro and i started playing shockwave again, and after 4 rounds, he won 3, and lost 1(actually, he didn't lose, he gave up)
so now, he picked USA air force, and the rest can be seen on the replay ( i'm daniel, he's murdah)

after viewing, can somebody help me/give me some hints what to do...
i eventually found out that choosing GLA Salvage was a bad choice..so anyone has a better idea?

Thanks

SnKa

(.rep file couldnt be uploaded here, so i got a rapidshare link)
RapidShare DL link
2Shared DL link
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Warhawk
post 3 Jul 2009, 18:09
Post #2

Group Icon

Member No.: 132

Hi, so you was playing against other player and not against pc, so turtling is not a very good idea... You built sooooo much defences and almost nothing to attack with... You must capture tech buildings as fast as you can at the beggining or just destroy them so your enemy cant capture them at all. Spam only one type of unit and attack with it can be countered very quickly... If you want then we could play against each other and i think i can show you the basics against other player.

BR Warhawk

+Quote Post
snka
post 3 Jul 2009, 18:57
Post #3

Group Icon

thanks for the reply wink.gif

but the problem with him is, that he keeps attacking my base, and the only way (except for those gadfly's) to counter them is to mass produce AA, well, that's my opinion tongue.gif

and when i try to attack his base, he already knows it, because of that USA power that you can see everything i see for a couple of minutes/seconds..

tomorrow we're going to play a new round, i think i'll be USA, so i can use that power too, and because it's a better allrounder...

+Quote Post
Erik
post 3 Jul 2009, 19:48
Post #4

Group Icon

Member No.: 26
Projects: ShockWave Tester
Mindfuck of the month: Casimir effect