IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
help with naval yard
GodofDeath
post 16 Aug 2009, 17:14
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 13 July 2009
Member No.: 260



In this mod I have, there is a navel yard, and I can build navel units, however there is opportunity for player abuse. you can build a navel yard on land and then mke battleships, on land, they are immobile but can still shoot.

my idea is to either make a navel unit instantly kill itself if it is built on land, or
make the navel factory a tech building, and have it pre-placed on the map and it can be captured and have different build options, depending on your side.

sort of like in BFMEII

Im a noob modder so im not sure where to begin,
I have gmax and all the softwear necessary to edit w3ds, and i have world builder.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pickysaurus
post 16 Aug 2009, 17:18
Post #2


Officer of the European Continental Army
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: England, Great Britain
Member No.: 71
Community Manager at Nexus Mods



The Shockwave navy will be accessible through a tech building if I remember correctly.

I'd say the Modding Support would be a better forum for this topic.

I am pretty sure you can't make a unit die on spawn.


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GodofDeath
post 18 Aug 2009, 4:01
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 43
Joined: 13 July 2009
Member No.: 260



QUOTE (Pickysaurus @ 16 Aug 2009, 6:18) *
The Shockwave navy will be accessible through a tech building if I remember correctly.

I'd say the Modding Support would be a better forum for this topic.

I am pretty sure you can't make a unit die on spawn.


I didn't see a modding support forum, sry

anyway, how would I make a building have different build options depending on your faction?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
General Voodoo
post 6 Feb 2010, 21:14
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 February 2010
Member No.: 739



QUOTE (Pickysaurus @ 16 Aug 2009, 7:18) *
The Shockwave navy will be accessible through a tech building if I remember correctly.



I think I read something about a Shockwave Navy but havent found it yet. Has it even been released yet?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shock
post 6 Feb 2010, 22:07
Post #5


Forum Green
Group Icon

Group: Legend
Posts: 1350
Joined: 4 June 2009
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 17
Projects: SWR Productions



The shockwave navy has not been released nor has any media concerning it (except for perhaps the chinese missile sub that appeared in the old shellmap)

Along with that due to priority on ROTR and the obvious engine limitations of Zero Hour, adding a Navy to Shockwave is more a matter of If than When.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
n5p29
post 7 Feb 2010, 18:18
Post #6


Enlima Studios
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 757
Joined: 11 October 2009
From: Jakarta, Indonesia
Member No.: 482



maybe these videos can give you some inspirations for an alternative method. I8.gif 8I.gif
part 1
part 2

This post has been edited by n5p29: 7 Feb 2010, 18:19


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gen.Kenobi
post 8 Feb 2010, 0:27
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 81
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Brazil
Member No.: 77



^^ Indeed tongue.gif


--------------------
"The entire ocean. The entire world. Wherever we want to go, we'll go. That's what a ship is, you know. It's not just a keel and a hull and a deck and sails, that's what a ship needs but what a ship is... what Tidal Wars really is... is freedom."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24 August 2019 - 15:13