IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Chem suit Technical problem, Topic
Iohk
post 21 Nov 2016, 7:52
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 November 2016
Member No.: 13332



Hi,
I'm playing Laser general and the game crashes every time i train a soldier after purchasing the chem suit upgrade. The ones i train before the upgrade are fine though. I haven't tested with vanilla or other gens yet. Can you check this?
Thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OhaahO
post 21 Nov 2016, 8:44
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



QUOTE (Iohk @ 21 Nov 2016, 7:52) *
Hi,
I'm playing Laser general and the game crashes every time i train a soldier after purchasing the chem suit upgrade. The ones i train before the upgrade are fine though. I haven't tested with vanilla or other gens yet. Can you check this?
Thanks in advance.


What kind of error did you get? If you post your error here, we can help you out smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Iohk
post 21 Nov 2016, 10:48
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 November 2016
Member No.: 13332



This error
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Technical_Difficulties.png ( 158.69K ) Number of downloads: 7
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OhaahO
post 21 Nov 2016, 11:11
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



QUOTE (Iohk @ 21 Nov 2016, 10:48) *
This error


In the Zero Hour Data folder, there is a file called ReleaseCrashInfo.txt. If you copy that text and paste it here, I can help you further with this problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by OhaahO: 21 Nov 2016, 11:12
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stalker
post 21 Nov 2016, 14:06
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 275
Joined: 10 June 2009
From: Austria
Member No.: 123



Any chance you modded your game?

That background of your error message looks a lot like the background image of TibEd2 editor.


In case you changed something:
Chem Suit has hardcoded effects. You cannot use the default ChemSuit upgrade with any other Armor than the default ChemSuitHumanArmor and vice versa, iirc.

So if you added a new armor for infantry, you'll have to use a different Upgrade.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Iohk
post 22 Nov 2016, 7:10
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 November 2016
Member No.: 13332



Release Crash at Mon Nov 21 16:41:34 2016
; Reason Uncaught Exception in GameEngine::update

Last error:
Exception is access violation
WinMain at 401700
Error code: EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
Description: The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
Access address:0000006C was read from.

Stack Dump:
<Unknown>(-1) : <Unknown> 0x0046F228

Details:
Register dump...
Eip:0046F228 Esp:0018F834 Ebp:00000007
Eax:00000000 Ebx:00000080 Ecx:00000000
Edx:22CD623C Esi:1BAFB7C0 Edi:00000000
EFlags:00210202
CS:0023 SS:002b DS:002b ES:002b FS:0053 GS:002b
EIP bytes dump...

Bytes at CS:EIP (0046F228) : 39 6F 6C 74 5D 8A 87 4C 01 00 00 84 C0 53 89 6F 6C 8B 9F C0 00 00 00 74 3C A1 20 B9 A2 00 85 C0


Current stack:
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Iohk
post 22 Nov 2016, 7:13
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 November 2016
Member No.: 13332



Above is my crash info. I'm not using any mod other than SWave. I only modify for my guys to get heroic veterancy from the start though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Iohk
post 22 Nov 2016, 7:50
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 November 2016
Member No.: 13332



Ok. After removing the veterancy gain, every thing is fine now. However i still don't get why the crash happened.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 22 Nov 2016, 15:43
Post #9


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2124
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



QUOTE (Iohk @ 22 Nov 2016, 14:50) *
Ok. After removing the veterancy gain, every thing is fine now. However i still don't get why the crash happened.


The veterancy gain module and the chem suits module simply don't work together, it's an engine bug.

This post has been edited by Zeke: 22 Nov 2016, 15:44


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shiro
post 22 Nov 2016, 17:01
Post #10


Gamer Girl
Group Icon

Group: Legend
Posts: 3804
Joined: 19 June 2009
From: Disboard
Member No.: 182
Friendly Freelancer



Yeah, it's one of the oddities of ZH. If you want veterancy on units that also use the Chem Suits upgrade, you will have to turn these units into bikes (i.e. make them use Bike Logic) and make the riders gain the vetereancy bonii instead.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stalker
post 23 Nov 2016, 13:58
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 275
Joined: 10 June 2009
From: Austria
Member No.: 123



QUOTE (Zeke @ 22 Nov 2016, 15:43) *
The veterancy gain module and the chem suits module simply don't work together, it's an engine bug.


This explains a lot if trouble I had in the past.

This post has been edited by Stalker: 23 Nov 2016, 13:59
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Iohk
post 23 Nov 2016, 16:09
Post #12



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21 November 2016
Member No.: 13332



I get it now. Thanks for your answers, guys.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 12 December 2018 - 7:25