IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
WTF,I can't understand but it did works!
A34Comet
post 21 Feb 2019, 12:54
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 1 March 2014
From: China(Mainland)
Member No.: 10320



There are really, really some times ago since I first found that I can't ask one single cargo plane to drop rocket infantry alongside with riflemen, for example,

Payload = AmericaInfantryRanger 8
Payload = AmericaInfantryMissileDefender 2

no, that won't work, only ranger will be delivered. If you want rocket infantry to join a paradrop, you need another plane.

And, after I saw OFS's video, I realize that they somehow can drop rocket infantry and riflemen by one plane, and I rush to see how they reach it...I saw this(for example):


Payload = AmericaInfantryRanger 8
Payload = AmericaInfantryMissileDefender 2

I really thought this is not happening at the time ,but it is working just fine....one less spacebar and things are different!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
A34Comet
post 21 Feb 2019, 13:32
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 1 March 2014
From: China(Mainland)
Member No.: 10320



Seems I didn't manage to present myself well

use __ as spacebar, for a single cargo plane's payload setting...
__Payload = AmericaInfantryRanger 8
__Payload = AmericaInfantryMissileDefender 2

→only ranger is deliverd

__Payload = AmericaInfantryRanger 8
_Payload = AmericaInfantryMissileDefender 2

→ranger and missiledefender are both deliverd
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
A34Comet
post 21 Feb 2019, 13:34
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 142
Joined: 1 March 2014
From: China(Mainland)
Member No.: 10320



And if you are not satisfied by that.....

__Payload = AmericaInfantryRanger 8
_Payload = AmericaInfantryMissileDefender 2
_Payload = AmericaInfantryPathfinder 1

Also works perfectly, though may not really balanced
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Scud
post 1 Mar 2019, 11:20
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 16 June 2015
From: Argentina - Buenos Aires - GADA 601 Base
Member No.: 11600



That's because SAGE.


--------------------
AzizAmbush to Bruce: "No, you take the oil, you're America"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stalker
post 4 Mar 2019, 8:52
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 276
Joined: 10 June 2009
From: Austria
Member No.: 123



Sorry to disappoint you but that is just wrong formatting in OFS codes.

And from quick tests, it doesn't do anything

Dropping different units from one plane still works for me, with the proper amount of spaces
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22 September 2019 - 21:13