Reply to this topicStart new topic
About choosing wireless router
Edward Orange
post 18 Oct 2017, 17:39
Post #1

Group Icon

Group: New Members
Member No.: 16067

Hi, I am new to the community. And I am confusing about choosing the best wireless router for gaming. I have been playing game for 2 months but I realized that bad wifi router could lead to bad gaming. SO anyone could suggest me. I am very appriciate you for your suggestion.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Admiral FCS
post 19 Oct 2017, 3:24
Post #2

Anime Addict
Group Icon

Group: Members
Member No.: 31

Knowing where you live would make it easier on choosing what kind of router to use.

Also, before trying to change router:
1. Are you unable to upgrade your Internet plan to a faster one?
2. As inconvenient as it is, can you not use Ethernet cables? I just don't trust wifi for gaming.

+Quote Post
Star_Abraham
post 2 Nov 2017, 5:45
Post #3

Group Icon

Member No.: 13091

hey!

Yes you, hey!

Do you want to get a better wireless router but don't want to pay those heavy quality prices?!

That's an easy fix!!

it's simple. every computer wizard knows the trick; overclock your router's wireless transcommunitron by charging it with microwaves.

How's that done, you ask? simple. A Wireless router has many parts, but two metal rods inside it, called the transcommunitron, is actually upgrade-able by receiving high dose radio frequencies (that's how they're made, duhh)

But there's a pretty cheap way to upgrade your wireless router.. can you guess what with? A Microwave of course!

All you got to do is put your wireless router in a microwave and cook to low for about 10 minutes.
This will charge the transcommunitron with microwaves, giving it a lot more power, and amplifying the speeds by almost about 1 Gigabyte.

It's pretty simple if you actually have a microwave.