IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
SHOCKWAVE 1.2 LAUNCHER WON'T WORK!, LAUNCHES ZERO HOUR INSTEAD!
DMK47
post 28 Nov 2017, 9:38
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 March 2017
Member No.: 14839



I HAVE BOTH 1.2 AND 1.1 INSTALLED IN DIFFERENT ZERO HOUR FOLDERS. I HAVE ORIGIN, ULTIMATE COLLECTION. SECOND FOLDER CONTAINS 1.2, IS NAMED "...ZERO HOUR-2". 1.1 RUNS FINE, AS ORIGIN DOESN'T COME ON FOR SOME REASON. 1.2 LAUNCHER CAUSES ORIGIN TO COME ON AND ZERO HOUR ALWAYS STARTS. I HAVE THE FIXED LAUNCHERS, SUPPOSED TO FIX THE PROBLEM WITH MODS. I HAVE WINDOWS 7. AM I INSTALLING MULTIPLE MODS INCORRECTLY? IF I COULD BYPASS ORIGIN, I THINK THE MOD 1.2 WOULD WORK. SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maelstrom
post 28 Nov 2017, 9:47
Post #2


Ze Big Cheese
Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 431
Joined: 19 May 2013
Member No.: 9941



You should stop writing in all caps. It doesn't make your message more important, it just makes it painful to read.

Then, for your problem, try putting your mods folders outside of the origin folder. For instance, keep the origin/... /zero hour unmoderated, and create a "c:/zh mods" folder in which you put copies of the zh folder with your mods installed. That way it will not be forced with the security message all the time. And may also fix the issue with origin. Tell me if it worked smile.gif

This post has been edited by Maelstrom: 28 Nov 2017, 9:49


--------------------

My Soundcloud profile: right here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jl319
post 28 Nov 2017, 11:20
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 1 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 14916



QUOTE (Maelstrom @ 28 Nov 2017, 16:47) *
You should stop writing in all caps. It doesn't make your message more important, it just makes it painful to read.


This happy.gif

Oh, and you might want to read Zeke's guide on how to do a clean reinstall if it still doesn't work after you try what Maelstrom suggested.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
(USA)Bruce
post 28 Nov 2017, 15:44
Post #4


The Forums American Hotshot Flyboy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2573
Joined: 22 November 2012
From: The foundation of modern freedom and Liberty;United States of America.
Member No.: 9500



HOLY FUCK HE HAS A PROBLEM GUYS
CAPS LOCK MEANS THAT WE SHOULD LOOK AT IT ASAP

Look buddy calm down, we'll help.Theres a guide to installing it that Zeke posted.Knowing him he'll appear and share it here any second now.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DMK47
post 2 Dec 2017, 1:11
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 20 March 2017
Member No.: 14839



QUOTE (Maelstrom @ 28 Nov 2017, 10:47) *
You should stop writing in all caps. It doesn't make your message more important, it just makes it painful to read.

Then, for your problem, try putting your mods folders outside of the origin folder. For instance, keep the origin/... /zero hour unmoderated, and create a "c:/zh mods" folder in which you put copies of the zh folder with your mods installed. That way it will not be forced with the security message all the time. And may also fix the issue with origin. Tell me if it worked smile.gif



I figured out how to install ROTR and Shockwave 1.1, which I use on Gameranger. I did as you said, but only one mod worked by installing outside of Origin Games. At least I got two mods to run. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13 December 2017 - 12:07