IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Why does the game fails to load when SWR.NET is enabled? What is the port number? etc.
the_wrecker
post 2 Apr 2015, 15:16
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 April 2015
Member No.: 10994



Hi everyone,

I installed the 1.85 version yesterday and I'm enjoying it very much! Thank you developers for making this great game live on.

What I can't do is connect to SWR.NET.

When the button is off, the game loads and everything is fine, but when it's on, it just says 'loading' endlessly.

I installed everything how I should've, even the SWR.NET update. But it still fails to load the game.

Which port number do I need to put in? The one that's already there or?
Is there a need for 'direct contact'?

Any advice..? I'd really like to start playing this game online.. finally biggrin.gif
Is there sth else related to SWR.NET that I need to know for this game.

I'm using Win7, win firewall is up, and Nod32 antivirus is up.

When I open C&C Generals, or Zero Hour and I go to multiplayer, it just downlaods some kind of an update, but never installs it. It's the same with RoTR.

Thanks in advance!

This post has been edited by the_wrecker: 2 Apr 2015, 15:20
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The_Hunter
post 2 Apr 2015, 15:31
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 5729
Joined: 31 May 2009
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 1
Projects: SWR Productions
Bitch slapping SAGE since 2003



you have to start the launcher with admin permissions and if you want to know the port you just have to click on the configure button and you can literately set what port you need to forward.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
the_wrecker
post 2 Apr 2015, 15:45
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 April 2015
Member No.: 10994



QUOTE (The_Hunter @ 2 Apr 2015, 16:31) *
you have to start the launcher with admin permissions and if you want to know the port you just have to click on the configure button and you can literately set what port you need to forward.



Thx, I solved it, I can connect now. But now when I go to multiplayer, it says searching for update (for Zero hour), and when it downloads it, it exits the game to update, but the update window never appears.

What kind of other update do I need to play it online?

I ran into problems trying to install Zero hour 1.04 update, so I just installed RoTR over 1.0.

Could this be a problem?



This post has been edited by the_wrecker: 2 Apr 2015, 15:45
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Septone
post 3 Apr 2015, 13:14
Post #4


The guy who requested for 'Battle Reports'.
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 4 September 2012
From: Philippines
Member No.: 9299
Just why are you reading this?



Okay, first thing first. Before installing RotR 1.85, make sure the base game version is 1.04. Second, in the options menu make your your LAN IP starts with 10. And then, go to Multiplayer and then Network. Not Online.

Mine has a huge problem, even though I did all of that, I can't still see anyone in the lobby.


--------------------
"When I heard a new version is coming, I knew that this is the right time to come home. So I'm fricking back, bitches."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AlienWeaver
post 26 Dec 2019, 16:28
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 November 2017
From: Egypt
Member No.: 16369



I Launched the Internal Build Launcher (1.87[.2.0]), With Admin permission or "Run as Administrator", Everything is fine but i have the exact error, It's "Loading" continuously without showing me how many players online, My Firewall for Public and Private ones are active too, But my router is in the Public Firewall, I also Allowed every app related to the /SWRNET/ sub-folder to access only public networks (my router and internet connection), Any solution for this please? And if OS on my windows 10 matters, It's 64-bit.

This post has been edited by AlienWeaver: 26 Dec 2019, 16:30
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 27 Dec 2019, 11:28
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1620
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



QUOTE (AlienWeaver @ 26 Dec 2019, 15:28) *
I Launched the Internal Build Launcher (1.87[.2.0]), With Admin permission or "Run as Administrator", Everything is fine but i have the exact error, It's "Loading" continuously without showing me how many players online, My Firewall for Public and Private ones are active too, But my router is in the Public Firewall, I also Allowed every app related to the /SWRNET/ sub-folder to access only public networks (my router and internet connection), Any solution for this please? And if OS on my windows 10 matters, It's 64-bit.

swrnet is turned off.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AlienWeaver
post 27 Dec 2019, 14:24
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 November 2017
From: Egypt
Member No.: 16369



QUOTE (Skitt @ 27 Dec 2019, 12:28) *
swrnet is turned off.

Hmm, So maybe that's why there have been no new livestreams these days? Well, If it's going to be back online, What is the estimated time?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 31 Dec 2019, 20:26
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1620
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



for quite a while, however there are still streams, as were all using Radmin vpn to play multiplayer, games and streams are announced on the community discord.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Septone
post 2 Jan 2020, 7:17
Post #9


The guy who requested for 'Battle Reports'.
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 4 September 2012
From: Philippines
Member No.: 9299
Just why are you reading this?



QUOTE (AlienWeaver @ 27 Dec 2019, 21:24) *
Hmm, So maybe that's why there have been no new livestreams these days? Well, If it's going to be back online, What is the estimated time?

Join the community discord server, we play via Radmin. We are in need of players D: COME JOIN US.


--------------------
"When I heard a new version is coming, I knew that this is the right time to come home. So I'm fricking back, bitches."
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AlienWeaver
post 5 Jan 2020, 15:50
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 November 2017
From: Egypt
Member No.: 16369



QUOTE (Septone @ 2 Jan 2020, 8:17) *
Join the community discord server, we play via Radmin. We are in need of players D: COME JOIN US.

How do i find the link? It's not posted in the Mod DB Page nor the Main Site.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AlienWeaver
post 5 Jan 2020, 18:18
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 22 November 2017
From: Egypt
Member No.: 16369



Nevermind, I found the link now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1 April 2020 - 14:30