IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
would you kindly?
Scud
post 15 May 2017, 8:58
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 171
Joined: 16 June 2015
From: Argentina - Buenos Aires - GADA 601 Base
Member No.: 11600



Dear dev team. would you kindly go get stepped on by a Big Daddy? change how some GLA units share some parts of the their skin with other units. I'm trying to make a nice skin pack again -lost all my progress after a thunder hit my house last year- whit a more generic looking vehicles for GLA (no standar yellow vehicles/buildings) like in the unreleased Generals 2. At least please, do this for these units, if you don't mind:
- Grad
- Buggies (one of the the models take it's roof from another texture).
- Demo truck
- Ural truck
- Command Truck
- Radar van

I would do it myself but I don't know how to edit the texture paths of models.

PD: anybody wish to help me with this? I'm not exactly a Pro like imperium, but I try my best.

This post has been edited by Scud: 15 May 2017, 9:00


--------------------
In a world falling apart... ECA stands united
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 15 May 2017, 12:30
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1447
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



i agree its annoying, though doubt it will happen, not that important int he long term of things.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Shiro
post 15 May 2017, 13:49
Post #3


Gamer Girl
Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 3708
Joined: 19 June 2009
From: Disboard
Member No.: 182
ROTR PR Assistant and Friendly Freelancer



I'd do it if W3D Viewer actually worked on my computer.


--------------------
Joy~
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Scud
post 15 May 2017, 20:08
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 171
Joined: 16 June 2015
From: Argentina - Buenos Aires - GADA 601 Base
Member No.: 11600



QUOTE (SoraZ @ 15 May 2017, 9:49) *
I'd do it if W3D Viewer actually worked on my computer.


Yeah, mine worked the first time... I don't know why even if I reinstall it doesn't work again.


--------------------
In a world falling apart... ECA stands united
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
chemisthypnos
post 16 May 2017, 19:31
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 156
Joined: 5 September 2015
From: New York/ The Path of The Gods
Member No.: 12033



I was laughing so hard at the first part of the original post.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24 June 2017 - 11:18