IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Shockwave Just Wont Work?
Crossfire97
post 17 Feb 2016, 17:44
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 February 2016
Member No.: 12609



Hi,

Im not very good it seems at trying to get mods to work I went and downloaded the zip file then installed the launcher and in another forum they said to make files from .gig to .big, sooo I made the files .big than .gig yet still it encounters the pain in the ass serious error?
Am I doing something terribly wrong here just to make it not work for myself???

Any questions asked I will attempt to answer.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 18 Feb 2016, 3:06
Post #2


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2087
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



Check this guide: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1cqTHHvD...dit?usp=sharing

You might find something useful.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Crossfire97
post 18 Feb 2016, 16:37
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 February 2016
Member No.: 12609



Thanks for the information, I got the thing loading now however now iv encountered yet another issue with the game and that is that it kills me off after a couple of seconds entering a new match? is this a common issue that can be fixed easily?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 19 Feb 2016, 2:33
Post #4


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2087
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



That's Zero Hour's anti piracy protection, you've either tried to install ZH by just copying the game instead of installing it properly, or your using a crack that doesn't work.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Crossfire97
post 19 Feb 2016, 3:37
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 February 2016
Member No.: 12609



QUOTE (Zeke @ 19 Feb 2016, 2:33) *
That's Zero Hour's anti piracy protection, you've either tried to install ZH by just copying the game instead of installing it properly, or your using a crack that doesn't work.


so your telling me there no way of fixing this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 19 Feb 2016, 6:06
Post #6


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2087
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



QUOTE (Crossfire97 @ 19 Feb 2016, 10:37) *
so your telling me there no way of fixing this?


You can fix it by installing the game properly, and/or getting a proper ZH no-cd v1.04 crack.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DustyRhodes
post 26 Feb 2016, 20:45
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 1 April 2015
From: Russian Federation
Member No.: 10962



http://www.gamereplays.org/community/index...howtopic=807601


--------------------
Pro ZH player, pro SHW player.
Global administrator of generals-zh.ru
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21 April 2018 - 5:08