IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
AI just gives up?
Pondera
post 27 May 2016, 18:15
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 May 2016
Member No.: 12908



So, I was playing a 4 player free for all match on the RotR map "Burning Crusade", and had an AI in each corner with me playing as the US. Near the end of the game, I noticed that they just... gave up. The AI wouldn't produce any new units, build new structures, nothing. It was like the entire AI program crashed but the game kept going. Obviously, I steam rolled over them, but this was pretty damn anti-climactic.

Other AIs were Russia and ECA. China put up one hell of a fight though and this AI surrender thing happened after I beat them.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sergeant Freedom
post 12 Aug 2016, 17:39
Post #2


Communism Stamper Pro
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 120
Joined: 11 August 2016
From: United States Of America
Member No.: 13120
I ̶b̶r̶e̶a̶k̶ ̶t̶a̶n̶k̶s̶ stamp out communism for a livng.



The most likely either:

1. Ran out of money
or
2. Glitched
or
3. Got hit by a forget-me-stick

This post has been edited by Sergeant Freedom: 12 Aug 2016, 17:41


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
X1Destroy
post 12 Aug 2016, 21:20
Post #3


Guardsman
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2036
Joined: 22 October 2012
From: Terra
Member No.: 9379
Armageddon is here..............



Most likely something was wrong with the scripts, like it tried to build a building somewhere, but that place is blocked and it couldn't find any alternative. Or it tried to send a strike team against certain unit but couldn't and glitched out.

This post has been edited by X1Destroy: 12 Aug 2016, 21:21


--------------------
We Die Standing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mizo
post 13 Aug 2016, 5:00
Post #4


AI Coding Expert
Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 1820
Joined: 9 May 2014
From: Poland
Member No.: 10450



Keep in mind that AI is really inconsistent. Sometimes it can be the map, sometimes the scripts itself, perhaps a faulty installation , or the AI just says " fuck it am not playing" , none of which are mutually exclusive.


--------------------


Not a Rusty Spoon........The_Hunter uses a goddamn wooden spoon on his AI Scripters....
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kazan
post 13 Aug 2016, 5:58
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 508
Joined: 1 March 2014
Member No.: 10323



QUOTE (Mizo @ 13 Aug 2016, 9:30) *
" fuck it am not playing"

biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Neo
post 13 Aug 2016, 10:40
Post #6


Curious Player
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 12 June 2016
From: Turkey
Member No.: 12951



If you played a map that's out of ROTR Map pack maps... Then that's because of the map you played doesn't AI support.
Or because of another reasons as others said it.


--------------------
Human curiousity is sometimes a good thing or a bad thing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18 October 2018 - 6:21