IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
AI doesn't do anything?, ^^
Ultrasmurf117
post 27 Aug 2016, 0:48
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 August 2016
Member No.: 13155



So Rise of the Reds crashed after a very intense game involving many of the Russian transport helicopters and shock troopers being disembarked. "Rise of the Reds has encountered a serious error, due to something and something rather."

Anywho, Rise of the Reds battles wouldn't load up, crashing every time. After I tried it a couple times it finally worked, but the AI wasn't as good as it formally was prior crash. The AI now just kinda builds a few buildings and that's it, or in terms of the ECA, just sits there and does nothing. As both enemy/ally. Any known fixes to this? Deinstall reinstall? Kinda confused about what to do as many of the topics I did read didn't quite say anything either. Any help is appreciated.

Note: Not a computer genius, so may need specifics haha.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Arc
post 27 Aug 2016, 1:18
Post #2


"Filthy" Casual
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 210
Joined: 30 September 2014
From: Australia
Member No.: 10666
One does not simply suggest ideas to SWR.



Does Russia do anything?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
{Lads}RikerZZZ
post 27 Aug 2016, 5:33
Post #3


Certified Shitposter
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2392
Joined: 30 December 2013
From: Straya'
Member No.: 10248
pls join my games im lonely =c



This sounds like either there is an issue with the map, or you havent installed the game correctly.
if i were you i would do a full re-install to try and nuke the problem, that might fix it.


--------------------

Many thanks to IvanMRM for my avatar and Star for drawing my epic signature. You guys rock!
Join our Discord Server for a great community and plenty of games and memes!
Also, check out our ROTR - Fan group on Facebook.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ultrasmurf117
post 27 Aug 2016, 20:15
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 August 2016
Member No.: 13155



Arc: I haven't tried, but I'm gonna guess no. It seemed all the factions would do it though, ECA being the worst at not building anything. GLA just building a few buildings...etc. etc. I'll test it out but I think the result will be the same

{Lads}RikerZZZ: I've tried on various maps, still the same problem. Although the AI worked amazingly prior to the first crash I had, it doesn't seem to be up to snuff anymore. I may have to do as you said, seems to be the best option.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 27 Aug 2016, 21:34
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1585
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



does sound like the ai file has died, a reinstall is ur solution


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ultrasmurf117
post 28 Aug 2016, 0:18
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 August 2016
Member No.: 13155



QUOTE (Skitt @ 27 Aug 2016, 16:34) *
does sound like the ai file has died, a reinstall is ur solution


Basically. But why would the AI do that?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 28 Aug 2016, 18:22
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1585
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



corrupted file probably.
old game + modern systems = things go wrong

This post has been edited by Skitt: 28 Aug 2016, 18:23


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24 June 2018 - 15:35