IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
launch shockwave, the mod had been installed in the frong folder
Sham3oun
post 8 Nov 2016, 16:48
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 8 November 2016
Member No.: 13307



after i downloaded the game shockwave 1.2 i installed it correctly but iam having a problem in launching the game
i get after i press on launch
message box :
The mod had been installed in the frong folder
contact this site for additional support
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
(USA)Bruce
post 8 Nov 2016, 20:24
Post #2


The Forums American Hotshot Flyboy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2675
Joined: 22 November 2012
From: The foundation of modern freedom and Liberty;United States of America.
Member No.: 9500



Show us an image of the install directory please,


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OhaahO
post 14 Nov 2016, 14:26
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



QUOTE ((USA)Bruce @ 8 Nov 2016, 20:24) *
Show us an image of the install directory please,


He probably installed it in the download directory, or the Zero Hour Data directory. And yes, show the install directory so we can help you out.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
crathim
post 9 Jan 2017, 1:48
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 9 January 2017
Member No.: 14165



I have the same problem as the guy above. I'm new to modding and the whole bit, so I have no idea whats what. I would appreciate the help.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
OhaahO
post 23 Mar 2017, 17:39
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 7 June 2016
From: Deventer, Netherlands
Member No.: 12939



QUOTE (crathim @ 9 Jan 2017, 1:48) *
I have the same problem as the guy above. I'm new to modding and the whole bit, so I have no idea whats what. I would appreciate the help.


Take a look at the properties of the Shockwave Launcher Icon. Maybe you installed it in the Data folder of Zero Hour. Post a picture of the install directory here and we can help you smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jrla912
post 13 Apr 2017, 9:08
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: New Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 April 2017
Member No.: 15002



QUOTE (OhaahO @ 24 Mar 2017, 4:39) *
Take a look at the properties of the Shockwave Launcher Icon. Maybe you installed it in the Data folder of Zero Hour. Post a picture of the install directory here and we can help you smile.gif


Hi, I am having the same problem as the other two above. Here is a photo of the directory that you requested (i am using Windows 7, if that is of any help).
Attached File(s)
Attached File  directory.PNG ( 38.03K ) Number of downloads: 9
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26 April 2018 - 10:50