IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Replay Bug
Caldwell
post 23 Jan 2017, 18:42
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 December 2016
Member No.: 13747



Whenever I try to watch my replays, it doesn't. . . work. My workers will build the base, but sometimes my factories and barracks will not spawn units, and other times they just sit there. This has happened with every replay I have in 1.87
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hecthor Doomhamm...
post 23 Jan 2017, 20:36
Post #2


Evil Overlord
Group Icon

Group: Livestreamer
Posts: 996
Joined: 3 February 2014
From: Hecthor Doomhammer Streaming Service HQ
Member No.: 10281
Hindabuilding



Weird, all replays I've downloaded and casted don't have this. Can you add a replay or 2 so we can have a look?

Then again, is it possible you're looking at older replays of 1.86 or before?


--------------------
Hey everybody, my name is Hecthor Doomhammer and I bring you regular streams of Rise of the Reds Generals: Contra and Mental Omega

My subforum here on SWR
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Subscribe to my Youtube channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caldwell
post 24 Jan 2017, 20:45
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 December 2016
Member No.: 13747



Here's a replay from 1.87, both computers play exactly like they did originally, but mine did not. For instance, the infantry that are made at the beginning of the battle move to the assigned rally point for the barracks, but just sit there after that when in game I had them taking over the oil derrick. The war factory does not make the Humvees I produced and the airfield does not make the Blackhawks.

And now it won't let me upload the files.

This post has been edited by Caldwell: 24 Jan 2017, 20:47
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The_Hunter
post 24 Jan 2017, 21:13
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 5648
Joined: 31 May 2009
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 1
Projects: SWR Productions
Bitch slapping SAGE since 2003



you should be able now that you're a regular member (new members aren't allowed those features untill they have made 5 posts which you just did)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caldwell
post 24 Jan 2017, 21:31
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 December 2016
Member No.: 13747



Just tried again, it's still saying that I'm not permitted to.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caldwell
post 25 Jan 2017, 22:30
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 December 2016
Member No.: 13747



It says I'm not allowed to upload that 'type' of file. Do I need to change it into a different format?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 25 Jan 2017, 23:05
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1572
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



put it in an archive, rar or zip


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caldwell
post 25 Jan 2017, 23:39
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 December 2016
Member No.: 13747



Got it, thank you. Here is the replay. I just checked it and now even my infantry is not spawning.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Blackhawk_Swarm.zip ( 394.38K ) Number of downloads: 2
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21 April 2018 - 8:44