IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Binding Model to bones help
adrianeyves
post 22 Jul 2017, 3:43
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



I am trying several time to figure out how to fix a bug where my model doesnt bind to the bones huh.gif
Note:The only bone that doesnt cooperate is vertices in knees ,i dont know why and that was Sheting me.
I tried to had 2,3 wwskin binding in a one model to fix the knees (Seperately) but then ,the only had been reading is the first binding ...

Pls i need help about this .... or a tip to bind models and bone properly

-Thanks For Advance laugh.gif

This post has been edited by adrianeyves: 22 Jul 2017, 3:44


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 22 Jul 2017, 4:22
Post #2


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2050
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



Did you add all the bones to the wwskin? If a bone's not there, you can't bind vertices to it. Also, did you add new bones to be skeleton? You can only add new bones to the end of the hierarchy if you're reusing stock skeletons and animations from ZH, otherwise i'll break.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 22 Jul 2017, 4:30
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



QUOTE (Zeke @ 22 Jul 2017, 4:22) *
Did you add all the bones to the wwskin? If a bone's not there, you can't bind vertices to it. Also, did you add new bones to be skeleton? You can only add new bones to the end of the hierarchy if you're reusing stock skeletons and animations from ZH, otherwise i'll break.


Woah Fast Reply Thankxx ... Btw

Well the bones are already there - got from zh (CIAMAN_SKL with CIAMan01 with modified skin only)
HOW ever the 3 vertices on the back of the knees are not cooperating

As i said already ive done testing - i separate them with 2 wwskin .. Result - the first binding is just read, not the second one

This post has been edited by adrianeyves: 22 Jul 2017, 4:32


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 22 Jul 2017, 5:05
Post #4


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2050
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



Adding more wwskins to the same model does nothing. Also, what do you mean by "not cooperating"?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 22 Jul 2017, 7:43
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



QUOTE (Zeke @ 22 Jul 2017, 6:05) *
"Also, what do you mean by "not cooperating"?


They dont bind at all ...

QUOTE (Zeke @ 22 Jul 2017, 6:05) *
"Did You add bones"?


Nope ...

I will Just send the zip file , hope you fixed it

This post has been edited by adrianeyves: 22 Jul 2017, 7:51
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Quarantine_Model.zip ( 17.45K ) Number of downloads: 1
 


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 22 Jul 2017, 8:25
Post #6


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2050
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



Sorry but that's not happening buddy. If I just fix it for you, you're never gonna learn. Not that I'd be able to do it anyway, since you didn't send me the main model file

Are you sure the vertices of the model are welded together properly?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 22 Jul 2017, 8:49
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



QUOTE (Zeke @ 22 Jul 2017, 9:25) *
Not that I'd be able to do it anyway, since you didn't send me the main model file


Well Wait Gonna Send The Original biggrin.gif

QUOTE (Zeke @ 22 Jul 2017, 9:25) *
Are you sure the vertices of the model are welded together properly?

I Dont Know ... Well How Can You Teach Me? huh.gif

This post has been edited by adrianeyves: 22 Jul 2017, 8:53
Attached File(s)
Attached File  CIAMAN.zip ( 12.84K ) Number of downloads: 0
 


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 22 Jul 2017, 11:30
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



Edit1: Is weld where 2 or more vertices are being connected if this? some of the model are not (try to see the model yourself) wacko.gif

About what you said in "If I just fix it for you, you're never gonna learn" - its true man, hope i find the answer biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by adrianeyves: 22 Jul 2017, 11:30


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 23 Jul 2017, 1:51
Post #9



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



Edit 2:This is what its look like, Hope someone can Answer me mellow.gif .


This post has been edited by adrianeyves: 23 Jul 2017, 2:00


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 23 Jul 2017, 2:33
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



Edit 3:BIG OOPS - I FOUND THE Origanal File at Generals ... I dont know why ea separate them eh

Also this file is had the bug like the first one ,Feet and knees are now not binding at all .....Dang.

BTW Sorry for So Many Reply ... I cant edit those i didnt know why .. its look intended.


Attached File(s)
Attached File  CIAMAN01_SKN.zip ( 8.31K ) Number of downloads: 1
 


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 23 Jul 2017, 5:43
Post #11


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2050
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



I just checked your model, it seems you didn't weld any of the vertices together (I assume after converting the model to editable poly), that is what's causing your problem.

Make sure all the vertices in the model are properly welded together, before rigging it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 23 Jul 2017, 8:33
Post #12



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



Wait another Question how to weld properly the vertices huh.gif ? Soryy i am a noob about the modeling eh.
THANKS IN ADVANCE.


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 23 Jul 2017, 9:02
Post #13



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



Another Edit:
Again i am using the weld under edit geometry (Under Editable Mesh)...
but when i export it (Under Hierarchical Animated Model - checked optimize collission...,checked vertex meshes... -W3D TOOLS (Checked Export Transform Bone and Export Geometry)

again the vertices that i connected together where not connected again huh.gif , Note I am always Using digit in Selected Button "0.1" Hope This MESSAGE HELPS mellow.gif

This post has been edited by adrianeyves: 23 Jul 2017, 9:11


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Zeke
post 23 Jul 2017, 15:42
Post #14


The X General
Group Icon

Group: Project Leader
Posts: 2050
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Philippines
Member No.: 73
Uniqueness is Overrated



Select all the vertices, then press weld (with threshold set to 0.01), that should be all you need to do.

This post has been edited by Zeke: 23 Jul 2017, 15:42


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
adrianeyves
post 24 Jul 2017, 12:48
Post #15



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 21 April 2017
From: Philippines
Member No.: 15078



Guys

Thanx Found out now how to come up with those none cooperating vertices -Using Link To Bone Method (To those 3 none cooperating vertices )Not Auto Link Method-


--------------------
Conflict of interest , I Have Interest In Conflict.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23 January 2018 - 1:10