IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
SWR.NET doesn't work
rey
post 2 Oct 2017, 14:01
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 369
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



i asked before here, answer didn't help and as i was said that was necro, have to create another same thread.

when launcher starts, activating SWR in lower right corner, it shows how many players is in net, starting game, no one in lobby. in Options LanIP and OnlineIP there is no variant of 10.x or 127.x IPs only 192.
tried 2 reinstall of game+mod, tried reinstall of SWR.net in both installs.
in router settings port 19650 was added in "Port Triggering" and "Virtual Server"(here it asks to input some IP so only basic 192.168.0.102 may be stated). if it's not enough need more instructions as most port forwarding instructions aren't informative.
Win 7x64, router Tp-Link.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 2 Oct 2017, 15:19
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1589
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



try it without direct connect turned on in the launcher and ports forwarded.
if it works without them then either u messed up the port forwarding or ur router has issues with port forwarding some do.
and make sure swrnet isnt blocked in your firewalls.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 2 Oct 2017, 17:50
Post #3



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 369
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



QUOTE (Skitt @ 2 Oct 2017, 16:19) *
and make sure swrnet isnt blocked in your firewalls.
how can it be blocked? never saw any place in router settings to have list of smt blocked.
that's why i stated my router company name - maybe smb has the same and can give a tip how to set it "properly"(if simply adding a port in section is not enough")
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 2 Oct 2017, 18:09
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1589
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



not the router firewall, windows firewall.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 2 Oct 2017, 18:25
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 369
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



QUOTE (Skitt @ 2 Oct 2017, 19:09) *
not the router firewall, windows firewall.
no firewall installed, no anti-virus either. plus i can't understand how it shows on swr-on in launcher how many player is in net but doesn't connect in lobby.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rey
post 5 Oct 2017, 21:26
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 369
Joined: 28 February 2014
Member No.: 10315



what may it be if SWR.net.log show this:
QUOTE
2017-10-02 14:31:21 detected
2017-10-02 14:31:25 could not change msclient
2017-10-02 14:31:25 could not change msserver
2017-10-02 14:31:29 --server-addr 78.47.251.204:18000 --transport-mode tcp --scope rotr_internal --bind-addr 0.0.0.0:19850 --ext-addr {server_reported}:19850 rotr_internal --tapdev tap0901
2017-10-02 14:31:29 generals.exe; -quickstart
2017-10-02 14:31:32 --server-addr 78.47.251.204:18000 --transport-mode tcp --scope rotr_internal --bind-addr 0.0.0.0:19850 --ext-addr {server_reported}:19850 rotr_internal --tapdev tap0901
2017-10-02 14:31:33 --server-addr 78.47.251.204:18000 --transport-mode tcp --scope rotr_internal --bind-addr 0.0.0.0:19850 --ext-addr {server_reported}:19850 rotr_internal --tapdev tap0901
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22 July 2018 - 8:02