IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Easter Egg?, From World Builder
Frostyarmy
post 19 Jun 2009, 5:33
Post #1


League is Life
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 748
Joined: 14 June 2009
From: America
Member No.: 153



Im not sure if this is a secert or not but i was scrolling through the world builder making a map and i found this unit

It has a Laser gun and i think AP gat things


blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Edsato82
post 19 Jun 2009, 5:38
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 181
Joined: 13 June 2009
From: Santiago, Chile
Member No.: 142



what's that? where they get that?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Lord Atlantis
post 19 Jun 2009, 5:40
Post #3


Captain of the U.S.S. Kelvin
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: WA, USA
Member No.: 32
Exploring new worlds...



Thats been an easter egg for a while smile.gif I dunno where it is from or what it is paying homage too, but its an easter egg/


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e....
post 19 Jun 2009, 5:47
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 363
Joined: 16 June 2009
From: Irving, TX
Member No.: 167



that doesnt even look like its from generals at all lol nice find tho should make it buildable just for the hell of it. looks like somthing off of C&C3 or somthing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Frostyarmy
post 19 Jun 2009, 5:50
Post #5


League is Life
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 748
Joined: 14 June 2009
From: America
Member No.: 153



It takes 10 Armor gen planes doing a Payload to take it out
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e....
post 19 Jun 2009, 7:40
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 363
Joined: 16 June 2009
From: Irving, TX
Member No.: 167



armor gen planes are weak try airforce gens planes or nuclear MiG bombers biggrin.gif
wish i knew how to even begin with the editor otherwise ide have fn with them myself

This post has been edited by C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e.r: 19 Jun 2009, 7:42
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mr.Kim
post 19 Jun 2009, 7:45
Post #7


Losing Karma to Vault Boy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 1302
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: Canada/S.Korea
Member No.: 34
Some future plan mod for AoE3:Asian Dynasty or FO4



That's easter egg units after release 0.95 and it was The Hunter made(I guess).

You can edit any custom maps.


--------------------

Let's kick this Russian Tank's ass back to the Bronze Age!

Twitch Chart ID: Mr_kim82

Moddb ID: Mr_Kim
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Admiral FCS
post 19 Jun 2009, 9:17
Post #8


Anime Addict
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 163
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: The Afterworld Frontline
Member No.: 31



QUOTE (C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e.r @ 18 Jun 2009, 20:40) *
armor gen planes are weak try airforce gens planes or nuclear MiG bombers biggrin.gif
wish i knew how to even begin with the editor otherwise ide have fn with them myself


Erm, not really. 2 Razors with Black Napalm can take out a Firebase while 2 regular Stealth Fighter cant IIRC.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wi-Ta
post 19 Jun 2009, 9:35
Post #9



Group Icon

Group: Legend
Posts: 731
Joined: 31 May 2009
From: EU
Member No.: 8
Projects: SWR Tester
Old sneaky german



QUOTE (MR.Kim @ 19 Jun 2009, 5:45) *
That's easter egg units after release 0.95 and it was The Hunter made(I guess).

You can edit any custom maps.


If i remember correctly this is the Executioner and belongs to WarGames


--------------------
QUOTE (NergiZed @ 5 Dec 2010, 18:51) *
Just add some green particle effects and it'll be like X-mas~!

QUOTE (The_Hunter @ 20 Oct 2009, 14:17) *
The ECM effects have a nasty side effect that it makes pilots drunk :P


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The_Hunter
post 19 Jun 2009, 11:29
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Administrator
Posts: 5725
Joined: 31 May 2009
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 1
Projects: SWR Productions
Bitch slapping SAGE since 2003



QUOTE (Wi-Ta @ 19 Jun 2009, 7:35) *
If i remember correctly this is the Executioner and belongs to WarGames


Negative it's from the a game Called Starsiege.
You did get the name right tho wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Erik
post 19 Jun 2009, 12:11
Post #11



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 195
Joined: 6 June 2009
From: Germany
Member No.: 26
Projects: ShockWave Tester
Mindfuck of the month: Casimir effect



Saw this a while ago already.
And btw unupgraded window > unupgraded King Raptor currently.
reminds me of an Earth series UCS unit actually, that would have been my guess.


--------------------



And you feel a sudden chill
How do you do? My name is Trouble
I'm coming for the kill...
And you know I will
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GDIZOCOM
post 19 Jun 2009, 13:01
Post #12


Level 17.4
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 763
Joined: 12 June 2009
Member No.: 131
Immaturity Incarnate



its a executioner...
it has two lazers and two ap gattling gunsand too OVERPOWERED


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pickysaurus
post 19 Jun 2009, 14:27
Post #13


Officer of the European Continental Army
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: England, Great Britain
Member No.: 71
Community Manager at Nexus Mods



Where do you find that? Or do you need to put it in or World Builder


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CommanderJB
post 19 Jun 2009, 16:13
Post #14



Group Icon

Group: Legend
Posts: 144
Joined: 4 June 2009
From: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Member No.: 15
Projects: ROTR Dev Team



Yes, the unit can't be accessed during regular gameplay and must be added to a custom map through WB. And @Pal, "OVERPOWERED" is completely the point.

This post has been edited by CommanderJB: 19 Jun 2009, 16:14


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Danz Q
post 19 Jun 2009, 18:58
Post #15


Generäle Addict
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 14 June 2009
From: Porada Ninfu, Lampukistan
Member No.: 152



Its weakness is its low AA-Range. It tears down helicopters but is too slow for planes.


--------------------
Danz aka knjaepsik aka /).4/\/z aka Player 1 aka GeneralButt aka jEnaM aka Kraszaq aka AAAAAASSSDFGJKFL aka Team Apfel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e....
post 19 Jun 2009, 19:57
Post #16



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 363
Joined: 16 June 2009
From: Irving, TX
Member No.: 167



some1 should make a defence map with these attacking biggrin.gif multiplayer too!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pickysaurus
post 19 Jun 2009, 20:52
Post #17


Officer of the European Continental Army
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: England, Great Britain
Member No.: 71
Community Manager at Nexus Mods



QUOTE (C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e.r @ 19 Jun 2009, 16:57) *
some1 should make a defence map with these attacking biggrin.gif multiplayer too!


This is a good idea, I'd like so see any map with this little toy in it. Just because I fail at WB D:


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Frostyarmy
post 20 Jun 2009, 0:29
Post #18


League is Life
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 748
Joined: 14 June 2009
From: America
Member No.: 153



i can help you learn it i learned it without any tutoring is pretty easy once you get the basics down wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Revan
post 20 Jun 2009, 2:41
Post #19


Your local people consuming mutant
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 5 June 2009
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 18
Projects: SWR Mapper & Tester



Ah the good old executioner...
A cookie for the one who first finds the one in the shellmap I8.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pickysaurus
post 20 Jun 2009, 4:33
Post #20


Officer of the European Continental Army
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 7 June 2009
From: England, Great Britain
Member No.: 71
Community Manager at Nexus Mods



QUOTE (Zhao @ 19 Jun 2009, 21:29) *
i can help you learn it i learned it without any tutoring is pretty easy once you get the basics down wink.gif


You've got me interested...
And I never use the shellmap - it's an unnecessary evil.

I watched it though after first run, just because I wanted to appreciate the effort that went into it.


--------------------


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e....
post 20 Jun 2009, 7:17
Post #21



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 363
Joined: 16 June 2009
From: Irving, TX
Member No.: 167



wats shellmap?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CommanderJB
post 20 Jun 2009, 7:39
Post #22



Group Icon

Group: Legend
Posts: 144
Joined: 4 June 2009
From: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Member No.: 15
Projects: ROTR Dev Team



The shellmap is the scenario map that plays in the background of the game menus. Like most others I've disabled it (i.e. I always use quickstart) as while it's awesomely brilliant and good to watch for the first few times it just lags and takes up time that I could better spend playing the game.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e....
post 20 Jun 2009, 8:35
Post #23



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 363
Joined: 16 June 2009
From: Irving, TX
Member No.: 167



oh so the begining background movie thing well now i know its called a shellmap thx lol and its either 3 or 4 i think its 3 anyways if u have alot of RAM shellmap doesnt even play even without quickstart shows a picture of a hellfire cannon base defense from china special weapons general
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
CommanderJB
post 20 Jun 2009, 9:35
Post #24



Group Icon

Group: Legend
Posts: 144
Joined: 4 June 2009
From: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Member No.: 15
Projects: ROTR Dev Team



Looks like your shortcuts are messed up, as that's the quickstart launch.
Also, what exactly is '3 or 4 i think its 3'?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e....
post 20 Jun 2009, 10:25
Post #25



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 363
Joined: 16 June 2009
From: Irving, TX
Member No.: 167



GB of ram. and no is not quickstart launch and not even my comp its my friends he has 4GB of RAM just a normal launch does it. me and him start the same exact way his just shows the picture. unless it could be his SLI and the game not supporting it

This post has been edited by C.o.m.m.a.n.d.e.r: 20 Jun 2009, 10:26
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23 July 2018 - 6:57