IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
shockwave 1.1 problem
SqUak
post 4 Sep 2017, 21:11
Post #1



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 102
Joined: 21 March 2015
Member No.: 10930



when i start shockwave on gameranger it just doesn't click automatically and it says "connection timed out" although zero hour works just fine.
i tried to re-install shockwave and re-installed zero hour but still same problem.
i have been trying to fix it for a couple days and i'm getting nowhere.
help pls ^^
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Maelstrom
post 4 Sep 2017, 22:41
Post #2


Ze Big Cheese
Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 431
Joined: 19 May 2013
Member No.: 9941



1. ShockWave 1.1 is not officially supported anymore. The ONLY version supported is 1.201.
2. The official way to play ShockWave online is via SWR.net. If you want to use another software, ask the developper of said software. We don't do support for Gameranger, Hamachi, nor any other device. Only SWR.net


--------------------

My Soundcloud profile: right here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
(USA)Bruce
post 5 Sep 2017, 0:12
Post #3


The Forums American Hotshot Flyboy
Group Icon

Group: Tester
Posts: 2573
Joined: 22 November 2012
From: The foundation of modern freedom and Liberty;United States of America.
Member No.: 9500



QUOTE (SqUak @ 4 Sep 2017, 23:11) *
when i start shockwave on gameranger it just doesn't click automatically and it says "connection timed out" although zero hour works just fine.
i tried to re-install shockwave and re-installed zero hour but still same problem.
i have been trying to fix it for a couple days and i'm getting nowhere.
help pls ^^


When I was jumping PC's/Locations alot I had a windows 7 I think that did this Squak/Micro

Best advice I can give for now is to run the game.dat In the installation path as the latest XP service pack and try to run it on windowed mode.
If it doesnt work, be sure to keep us updated.

This is a moby dick of a bug, maybe there can be a solution to it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SqUak
post 5 Sep 2017, 0:54
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 102
Joined: 21 March 2015
Member No.: 10930



i'm not sure i understand what you're saying.

This post has been edited by SqUak: 5 Sep 2017, 0:58
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SqUak
post 5 Sep 2017, 1:04
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 102
Joined: 21 March 2015
Member No.: 10930



i'm a noob with pc and programming stuff, could you please explain to me what should i do in a simpler way ?
some people tried to help me using teamviewer but after many tries they got desperate lol
sorry for any inconvenience ^^
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 5 Sep 2017, 1:54
Post #6



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1519
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



sounds like its your firewall


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14 December 2017 - 8:55