IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
The unofficial maps limit
3rdShockArmy
post 8 Nov 2017, 21:55
Post #1


Chat Nick
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 795
Joined: 12 April 2015
From: Serbia
Member No.: 11096
If you ever decide to invade Russia, for the love of God, bring some warm clothes. We don't want you to blame the "evil Russian winter" when you get crushed, like everyone else who tried.



One of the best things brought by the 1.87 PB is the tenfold increase of the unofficial maps limit. Now, my question is, how to do it in ShockWave? If it isn't a secret of course.


--------------------
Oh Lord, have mercy, for I am unworthy!

Air war in Europe

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
M.P
post 8 Nov 2017, 23:00
Post #2


Da Ogre
Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 1235
Joined: 26 July 2014
From: Mah Swamp
Member No.: 10559
IT'S ALL OGRE NOW!



It's a simple edit in window files (the interface). You just increase the box limit.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
3rdShockArmy
post 9 Nov 2017, 0:15
Post #3


Chat Nick
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 795
Joined: 12 April 2015
From: Serbia
Member No.: 11096
If you ever decide to invade Russia, for the love of God, bring some warm clothes. We don't want you to blame the "evil Russian winter" when you get crushed, like everyone else who tried.



I see. I use he big editor. So, I go to Window/ and then... where exactly from there? Sorry, I don't have a lot of experience with this.


--------------------
Oh Lord, have mercy, for I am unworthy!

Air war in Europe

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chuck Kawosky
post 9 Nov 2017, 22:15
Post #4



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 15 February 2013
From: USA
Member No.: 9793



Yes could you explain how to edit it to increase storage space for these maps? Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skitt
post 9 Nov 2017, 23:29
Post #5



Group Icon

Group: Moderator
Posts: 1589
Joined: 8 January 2015
From: Newcastle, England
Member No.: 10811
Aut vincere aut mori, Cave quid dicis, quando, et cui, De duobus malis, minus est semper eligendum.



Window\Menus\LanMapSelectMenu.wnd
Window\Menus\MapSelectMenu.wnd
Window\Menus\SkirmishMapSelectMenu.wnd
Window\Menus\WOLMapSelectMenu.Wnd

look for the line called LISTBOXDATA = LENGTH:
and change it to what you want in all 4 files(rotr is 1200 now, 100 is the default)


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
3rdShockArmy
post 10 Nov 2017, 0:04
Post #6


Chat Nick
Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 795
Joined: 12 April 2015
From: Serbia
Member No.: 11096
If you ever decide to invade Russia, for the love of God, bring some warm clothes. We don't want you to blame the "evil Russian winter" when you get crushed, like everyone else who tried.



QUOTE (Skitt @ 9 Nov 2017, 23:29) *
Window\Menus\LanMapSelectMenu.wnd
Window\Menus\MapSelectMenu.wnd
Window\Menus\SkirmishMapSelectMenu.wnd
Window\Menus\WOLMapSelectMenu.Wnd

look for the line called LISTBOXDATA = LENGTH:
and change it to what you want in all 4 files(rotr is 1200 now, 100 is the default)

Thanks a bunch! biggrin.gif beer1.gif


--------------------
Oh Lord, have mercy, for I am unworthy!

Air war in Europe

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chuck Kawosky
post 15 Nov 2017, 19:27
Post #7



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 15 February 2013
From: USA
Member No.: 9793



Files in window? Could you explain from A to B for noobs like me..!? Thanks in advance ...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chuck Kawosky
post 21 Dec 2017, 22:12
Post #8



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 15 February 2013
From: USA
Member No.: 9793



Could you explain how please...?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Oliver
post 21 Dec 2017, 22:17
Post #9



Group Icon

Group: Dev. Team
Posts: 963
Joined: 15 August 2013
From: Portugal, Lisbon
Member No.: 10072



- You extract those 4 WND files (that are on a big file named Window);
- Look for that entry and edit the 100 to another higher number and save the files;
- Place the files inside Window\Menus folder... You have to create them inside the game folder;
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chuck Kawosky
post 22 Dec 2017, 13:20
Post #10



Group Icon

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 15 February 2013
From: USA
Member No.: 9793



Thanks, but where is this "WINDOW" file? And the WND files located?

Windows/menu folder?

Sorry about this...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22 July 2018 - 2:11